We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Original Italian restaurant in the heart of Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Piccola Perla

La Piccola Perla
Ranked #93 of 5,323 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Original Italian restaurant in the heart of Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great place for lunch! We've been here several times with our small sons. Everybody gets what he wishfor. Great pizza, pasta and fresh fish selection and desserts. Great coffee they prepare here which is not that obvious in Prague. Fair prices. Worth coming back for us time to time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xjirj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    409
    81
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very good food in this retaurant ,different type of food.pork,fish pasta ,pizza.A good Price.Very clean place and very polite servants.short time to wait even when busy.recomendabel..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oliviaDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Good food in a intimate setting near the square.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were walking by and I checked the place out on my Trip Adviser phone app and it sounded good and it was.

Lots of Locals watching tennis on a TV where the sound was turned off.

There was a family with 2 small children and several romantic couples.

The food was Very Good and so was the wine. It was not expensive.

I would go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Italian near Wenceslas Square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

After a day of hoofing up and down the cobblestones, it was nice to happen upon a comfortable and welcoming Italian restaurant with excellent food--that more than made up for the less-than-thrilling Italian fare we had at another place, whose name we don't remember--along with plenty of good wine, and a really nice feeling to it. It's on Perlova St. near the NW end of Wenceslas Square.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PDXJohnErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming Neighborhood Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you are looking for really good Italian food, minus formalities, this is THE place for you :)

Our meal at La Piccola was the most fulfilling we had during our last stay in Prague. I had been craving Italian during most of the trip...but most of the menus I read through seemed a bit boring. We were very happy to read through this menu, as it looked exciting. The location is a bit off the beaten (tourist) track, but we found it easily using the Trip Advisor City Guide App.

We were greeted by a VERY friendly staff, all of whom gladly spoke English. The restaurant itself is a bit rundown, but cozy. The menu offered a large range of dishes, all at good prices. I was very happy to see Linguini with Clams on offer, and it didn't disappoint. It was fabulous. Service was a bit slow, but the restaurant was packed, so it is to be expected. It was a nice touch that the staff apologized repeatedly for the delays.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SVG_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piccola Perla also viewed

 

Been to La Piccola Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing