We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local micro brewery”
Review of U Tri Ruzi

U Tri Ruzi
Ranked #137 of 5,534 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: The brewery and restaurant U Tri ruzi in Prague is situated in the historical center on Husova street close to the famous Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. Right after your entering the feeling of the unique atmosphere of an Old-Prague brewery will overcome you. The feeling is intensified by wall-paintings by artists Jiri Bernard and Pavel Jakl who drew and painted pictures about the history of brewing in the Czech lands as the rich history of the house (the brewery U Tri ruzi).
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent local micro brewery”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

One of the best beer place and micto brewery. We didn't eat just tasted the American Style Whitbeer and the bock. They were excellent! If you would like to drink sonething else than pilsner type beer, this is one of the best choice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruskovits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,940
    1,128
    276
    80
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Friendly Pub”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A good friendly pub with v good trad Czech food on 2 floors with good prices for the area. Own brewed beers were also very good. The very amusing cartoon decorations - especially upstairs - on the theme of traditional brewing, pubs etc are excellent and well worth a close tour round. If you don't want to eat then just have one of their beers and walk round this gallery !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2andsombris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“excellent microbrewery bar and restaurant”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stumbled on this place when I was wandering in the rain, and needed the toilet and chance to dry out. I couldn't believe my luck when I found the place brews its own beer. I returned later for a meal. The place is spread over 3 floors and the top floor has some beautiful murals painted by a local artist. The staff were very friendly. I ordered a duck dish with dumplings which is good hearty Czech fare and it was very well coked and presented. I tried 3 of their brews and they were all excellent, with a range of different styles of beer. Excellent beer. I ate early so managed to find a table but I would advise booking if you are eating later - the place is very popular.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Cowley_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We chose U Tri Ruzi for our first night in Prague based on other Trip Advisor reviews. We weren't disappointed! The food was excellent. My husband and I both had the chicken soup and the chicken with stuffing and potatoes. The soup was oustanding - the broth was especially good. The chicken was also delicious. We had such a good experience we almost went back the next night when trying to find a place to eat, and actually wish we did based on our other experience! The prices were also excellent, especially for the quality of food, and it was nice that this was just outside the tourist-crazy area of the square. If we're ever in Prague again, we would definitely visit U Tri Ruzi again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PghTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent brewery-based restaurant!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was the only establishment in Prague that we cared to visit with my wife on our recent week-long trip there. Given the staggering number of interesting bars, pubs and restaurants in Prague 1 alone, you naturally want to check them all out. But U Tri Ruzi had everything we looked for in a restaurant to make us want go back. The atmosphere is very cozy, based on the classic 19th century style with a little nod to the brewery aspect. The location is just a bit off the main tourist track yet just some hundred meters from Charles Bridge. The cuisine is excellent - everything we've tried there was very delicious, fresh and there was a lot of it. And of course, the beer - their American Weiss wheat beer brewed right on site was hands down the best beer we've had in Prague during the week. Add the reasonable pricing, which results in about 500 czk for a decent meal for two, and you get the best combination of price/quality/service/atmosophere one could find in Central Prague. A must go!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Tri Ruzi also viewed

 

Been to U Tri Ruzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing