We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #284 of 670 Hotels in Prague
South Cerney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We've just had two nights here in a spacious fourth floor, front-facing room, high enough for the road noise not to be a problem (there are four lanes of traffic in front of the hotel). It was a pleasant room with a refurbished bathroom, and everything was clean and tidy. There was a wide choice for breakfast, including hot scrambled eggs and sausages as well as cereals, fruit, cold meats and cakes. It was only five minutes walk to the end of Wenceslas Square and ten minutes walk to the main train station; although it is not a central location there are restaurants and bars in the immediate area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CotswoldsRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmidJakub, Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mrs. Cotswolds,

thank you very much for choosing the Raffaello hotel for your stay in Prague.
We are very glad for your feedback and are pleased to learn that your choice met your expectations in term of location, you liked the room and enjoyed the breakfast.
We hope we will a chance to host you again during your next visit in Prague.

For any further informations please feel free to contact us.

With Best Regards
Jakub Šmíd
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    219
    101
    36
    20
See reviews for
60
235
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

we had a top floor unit for four adults. The loft is spacious with a full bath. they set up three single beds for us there. another single bed was on the living room. The room was very very basic. there were two full bathrooms. the bathroom at the loft had a bathtub. if you are taller than 4 feet, you CANNOT stand up to take a shower because of the low ceiling.

Once we walked in, we were kind of disappointed. We were so surprised how this hotel could tolerate to have an old, worn and torn big sofa in the living room. The sofa cushion was already flatten and it had a big hole in it. The hotel management had no excuse not know about this and not to replace it. You would not see this sofa in a 2 star hotel. This showed the hotel has no respect to their guests at all.


The handheld shower head mount was already broken when we checked in. They cleaned the bathroom every day and did not brother to replace it.

We were staying there for six nights. they made our beds everyday. We did not expect them to have new bed sheets for us everyday, but for a total of six nights, all of the pillow cases were not replaced once.

When we returned to our room in our fourth night, there was a big mouse drop on the floor close to the entrance in our room

Photos of the sofa and mouse drop are attached

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for my 21st Birthday in October 2013, organised and arranged by my mother. Arrived at the hotel to be greeted with polite staff throughout our stay, and a delicious orange chocolate cake and a bottle of champagne!
The room over looked the street and beautiful building opposite. It was clean, had a tv, clean bathroom with no issues at all. Really enjoyed our stay, and I've sadly forgotten the young gentleman's name, he was so helpful in recommending places for us to go to eat. Will most definitely be back on another occasion!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danalar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmidJakub, Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mrs Danalar,

we are exited to read what a lovely surprise your mother organized for your 21st birthday!
It is a great honor to read and be inspired by such a great review.
We are personally very pleased that we were allowed to participate on the organisation according to your mother's requirements and wishes and believe this journey will stay in your memories.
We already now look to the opportunity to welcome you at the Raffaello hotel soon again.

Thank you one more time and have a great day.

Jakub Smid
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

One of the best hotels we have stayed in so far for the price , great value for money ,great location . Continental breakfast was nice we have no complaints about this hotel and given the chance we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
what a lovely review!
It is very rewarding for us to receive such nice feedback, it is a great reward to our daily hard job that we do with lot of passion and commitment.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Our best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for our four day stay in Prague. We checked in at 1400 and was greeted by a very pleasant receptionist, he gave as a map and told us places to go and more importantly how to get there.

The rooms are very spacious with a nice bathroom, again very big. The room was very clean and maidservice came in everyday to deliver fresh towels/linen

Breakfast was good and included hams, cheese, continental pastries and cereal with fruit juice and fresh coffee.

A big selling point of the hotel is the location to transport links, all the sights of Prague are in walking distance, Wenceslas square is a ten minuite walk. There are many restaurants and bars nearby. Overall the hotel was good and I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fitty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
what a lovely review!
We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your choice, that the staff was helpful and brekafast tasty and its offer good enbough to satisfy you.
On behalf of all the staff and management we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon!
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We arrived at the hotel slightly early but the room was already ready so we were able to get the key straight away. The chap behind reception was more than helpful, providing us with a free map, pointing out local landmarks on it and explaining the local tram system to us. He again was very helpful when it came to confirming bookings of our day trips over the phone for us, which was great as neither of us speak a word of Czech. The breakfast was nothing special but more than adequate, the room was clean, maybe a little dated but more than good enough to use as a base while doing some sight seeing. The bathroom in particular looked brand new. The location is good, easily within walking distance of the town centre and all of the main landmarks. Overall, for the price you pay, this is a good hotel and I would happily return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter as they are away from the road and there is a LOT of traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your positive review. We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the city.
Rooms facing the internal courtyard are quieter and they are of a upper category - deluxe rooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here with friend for couple of nights when travelling Europe. Best hotel we stayed in just booked as we went along and we hit the jackpot with this one. Reception staff just couldnt do enough to help. Breakfast was adequate the decor was fantastic some beautiful pieces of furniture. Very clean. Location was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poppsietops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
what a wonderful review!
We are very happy to read that you had a stunning stay with us and we hope to welcome back in the future.
Our goal is to have satisfied guest like you and we do it with passion and enthusiasm.
Best regards from Prague,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#248 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Tyl
Hotel Tyl
#251 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#246 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#147 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#325 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#128 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Property: Hotel Raffaello
Address: Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Raffaello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello is a four-star hotel situated in the city centre, near the greatest historical and architectural monuments and buildings like Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel Raffaello**** offers 29 luxurious double rooms and 5 apartments (duplex or with balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Prague
Hotel Raffaello Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing