We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Raffaello
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
142
245
114
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
245
114
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squaremixed vegetablespavlovabetween floorsmetro stationold townthe ground floorextra pillowswithin walking distancesmall tvcold meatscity breakthree nightsnight's sleepreception staffyogurtmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 560 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

allthough this hotel was a little basic it clean warm and friendly.
The staff were friendly and assisted in every way possible. They had no kettle available so boiled us water instead. They were very helpful.
The hotek was ideally situated and we went everywhere on foot. If you can,t walk or don,t want to the tram and underground are very close or reception will call youva taxi. 1 suggestion for the management put kettles in all rooms and maybe even some coffee and tea. Wpnt cost you much to buy some kettles.

1  Thank jj0306_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your feedbacks about your recent experience in our Hotel Raffaello.
We are glad to read though your email that you had a plesant time with us, the staff was helpful and the hotel location comfortable and convenient for your needs.
I would like to thank you for your recommendation and suggestions, we will definetly take them into consideration.
Please, feel free to contact us for any further assistance or inquiry.
With the best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, as tourists.
The hotel is ideally placed for visiting all the important attractions (Wenceslas square is only 10 minutes away and it is a very pleasant walk on nice streets).
Breakfast was also very nice, with plenty of choices (not so many fruits, though).
On the other hand, the room we stayed in was quite small; the sliding bathroom door allows you to see people inside. We also had a very unpleasant surprise with the towels: we asked for a single towel change during our stay; one of the "fresh towels" had several holes, as well as a distinct garbage bin smell.
All in all, the hotel offers good value for money, but it is NOT a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianaTica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for nsharing your feedbacks about your stay in our Hotel Raffaello.
I am glad to read that you found the hotel location convenient for the sightseeing and the breakfast set you up for the day around the Golden City.
I will ensure that the remarks about the chnaging towels and garbage bin will be taken immediately into consideration by the housekeeping department in order not to happen anymore. I apologize for it.
I hope you could consider our hotel in the future and we will be very happy to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

public.relations@ghotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have returned from a 5 night stay. I was attending a conference at the International Conference Centre. The hotel was ideally placed - 10 minute walk from conference centre and 10 minutes to Wenceslas Square. Tram and Metro stop 2minutes away and good restaurants and bars around the corner.
The hotel itself has character. I had a standard room with on suite. Was a good size room (although colleagues rooms were bigger with desks) and was clean. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast. Would recommend mainly for position and cost.
Reception staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your recent experience in our Hotel Raffaello.
I am delighted to hear that you have chosen our hotel for business purpose, it is conveniently located close to the Congress centre which is just one metro stop away.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Raffaello in the not too distant future..
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

public.relations@ghotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for three nights for a city break. Is a noisy hotel as it is situated on a main road (but I'm guessing many hotels would be like this in Prague) but other than that a great base to explore the city. Rooms were big and clean, great bathroom. breakfast is a standard european breakfast. safe in the room and free wifi. Two minute walk to tram and underground trains but we did not use the public transport as we preferred to walk, you would miss so much if you choose transport) Takes about 15mintues to old town square (if u don't get distracted by many amazing sights, and shops along the way, or lost along the endless beautiful streets) takes about an hour to the castle along Charles bridge which again is a beautiful walk. Plenty of restaurants on every corner suitable for all different budgets and food tastes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your lovely review.
Hotel Raffaello by being located in one of the biggest street in Prague and connecting the city, is convenient for moving around and reaching easily - either by foot or by any mean of transportation - the main touristic attractions of the city.
I totally agree with you when saying that exploring the city by walking is the best way not to miss a single particular of the Golden City. It might take more time and effort but it is definitely worth it and a good breakfast in our Hotel will definetly set you uo for walking around all day.
I truly hope to welcome you back soon and in that case, please, feel free to contact us directly.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews