We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE!,”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #283 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed November 17, 2012

DO NOT use the room safes in this hotel. We had money stolen after our safe mysteriously reset itself while we were out on our first day in Prague (in my opinion it had been opened with a key and the code had therefore reset itself). The staff are unfriendly and uninterested in their guests. The hotel is clean enough but certainly not to 4 star standards. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for reporting your experience.
I am very concerned for what happened to you. I will investigate it with the staff and the hotel manager and try to find out what happened. I am mortified but I would like to assure you and any other visitors reading this review, that this is absolutely not a usual issue. It has never happened before and it will be my care and thoughfullness to get to the bottom of the situation which saw you sadly involved.
Please accept my most sincere apologizes.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 533 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel decor is nice, the location is very good, it is in Prague 2 and about 350m away from the square, we walked everywhere from the hotel, no problem. The breakfast is a limited continental but what is there is very good. The rooms are warm and comfy, the decor is to a good standard but the down side is the noise, the hotel lift is strangely situated and therefore little used, so you constantly have people dragging wheeled cases down the stairs at all hours. To make things worse the stairs are not all carpeted its like a machine gun going off at 4 in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Hindmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Hotel Raffaello on TripAdvisor.
The elevator stops at middle floors due to the old setting of the building and it is mentioned it is not suitable for people with mobility problems or disabilities. In case of need our staff is always ready to help you and assist you.
We will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to Prague.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here on a 4 day city break, the hotel was very handy for all the main tourist attractions and we found plenty of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was excellent, lots of different breads and plenty of yoghurt and cereals and the ladies cleaning up after everyone very friendly and efficient. The receptionist we dealt with was also very helpful when arranging for our car back to the airport. The room we had was on the back of the hotel and was very quiet with no road noise at all but I am not sure what the rooms at the front would be like as the hotel fronts a very busy 4 lane street. We didn't like the two single duvets on a double bed, would have been better to have one larger one but some might disagree.

Definitely not for people with a disability as the elevators land you between floors and there is no ramp at the front door but it is a place I would stay at again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, there is no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4803Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about Hotel Raffaello.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and in the city. Thank you for appreciating our breakfast service and its generous offers and choice.
Our staff is always dedicated to each of our guests and we always try to meet all their needs and requests.
Thanks again and please come back to see us anytime, we will be extremely happy to welcome you again.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

stayed at the raffaello hotel,clean, spacious and good buffet breakfast. good location 10min walk to wenslaslas sq also tram station 100m away.if staying at this hotel and your a light sleeper ask for a room at the back as the 4 lane oneway street can be a bit noisy,and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qball55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about Hotel Raffaello. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and in the city.
Thanks again and please come back to see us anytime!
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Raffaello Hotel is situated very near to IP Pavlova train station. However you can easily walk to Museum from there within 10 minutes (or less) and we found ourselves not using the tram or underground during our stay as it was all very close.

If you consider this hotel to be a three star rather than a four star you will not be too disappointed. We stay in Prague often and know the standard of a four star in Prague and this is not it!

Breakfast is a case in point. It did not offer any Earl grey tea (others do), and no pastries or cakes which are standard for a continential breakfast. It offered tea, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, a range of breads and rolls, a good range of cheese and jam/honey/spreads and some cold meats. It offered scrambled egg, hot dogs and mixed veg.

We stayed in rooms on the second floor, one facing the front and one facing the back. There was no issue with noise during our stay as the windows are well glazed. Room 205 had a bath and bidet and the whole room was much larger as a twin bedroom. It had a small hallway and a long mirror on the wall. Room 208 did not have any of these things. (and no difference in price to my knowledge). Room 208 was significanatly smaller in size and the bathroom had only a shower and a sliding door which doesn't always protect your modesty. Our smaller bedroom did have a balcony, but in October it was not used much. I am sure this would be lovely in the summer.

I did not find the hotel rooms very clean (bathroom in particular). The carpets were grubby and marked.

The reception area was very nice and staff were friendly and helpful.

TV offered seven stations; two stations that were watchable for English. One is the news and the other was an 80's music channel.

Overall if you think of this as a three star it is worth booking as the location is good. If you consider it a four star you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasminestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you for sharing your feedbacks about your stay in our Hotel Raffaello.
Regarding the breakfast, we offer different types of tea - from black to fruit flavour teas - and the sweet offer is variegate by offering different kind of cakes both stuffed or empty. We believe our breakfast to be pretty various but we definetly consider your precious observations for future improvements.
Regrading the cleanliness of the rooms I will inform the responsible of the housekeeping and please be assured that we will take action and improve the service.
I was not inform of any guests complain that was similar to yours and I wished you would have reported any of your inconveniences during your stay, so that the staff and teh hotel manager could take action on spot and improve your impression.
We hope to welcome you soon in Prague.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lovely hotel.We had a quiet room that was spotless, and a nice bathroom with shower. Good location for all sites and restaurants. Fantastic breakfast. Even if you go to breakfast later, there is plenty of choice and well presented. Staff on reception very friendly, and helpful in recommending trips and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Hotel on a busy road, so if you are a light sleeper to ask for a room at back of hotel. The rooms co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CressidaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,
Allow me to thank you for your bkind review of our Hotel Raffaello. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location, room and breakfast.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Prague on your next visit to the Czech Republic.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My letter i wrote to the Raffaello (Still awaiting a reply nearly 2 weeks on)

My friend and i recently stayed for five nights in your Raffaello Hotel Prague. Firstly i would like to say how disappointed we are with the room we were given. On arrival there was only one member of staff to check quite a few people in and when it got to us it was around 15 minutes later. Once we were checked in we were given the key cards to room 406, now for a 4 star hotel our expectations were set quite high but these were completely dashed upon entering the room. Firstly we feel your pictures advertised on your website are very misleading. It shows on the beds there are many pillows and cushions and a throw and what was actually presented to us was a duvet cover just about the size of the bed and one very flat pillow. Looking around the room we found evidence of very poor cleaning such as mould or grime along the walls which clearly showed hoovering or dusting was not being implemented. For a four star hotel we expected (as it states on our confirmation) a LCD tv with satellite, however we were given an old tv set with only 8 or so channels and only one of these being english with no sound. On further inspection of the room we found the fridge to be in a poor state with dirt/mould inside the fridge and the large lamp next to it was not working. Moving into the bathroom we were surprised to find a shower with no curtain or screen so when one of us decided to shower we would then flood the floor creating a simple mess and a dangerous slipping hazard. How this is safe and just standard practise is beyond us and for yourselves not to install a screen must create more work keeping the bathroom maintained and clean. Continuing in the bathroom your towels were extremely rough and at times unusable as the hardness in them was just painful to use. Another point to add is that your sink was also blocked and smelly at times. Overall we believe your website to be very misleading as to regards your wording and the pictures you display, the picture showing the front of the hotel for example looks very respectable however upon arrival the front actually looks quite tired and the flags outside look very grubby and just in need of replacing.

So yes to all people wishing to go to Prague, it is a fantastic city with lots of culture and friendly people however i suggest you find yourself a far better hotel than this for probably less money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at Hotel Raffaello.
Please accept my apologies for not having replying to you sooner on Tripadvisor. I contacted you personally the same day this review was posted - even if it was not visible the same day - and explained the reasons of the delay, our complaint procedures and give you the answers about your complain and made you an offer as a sign of goodwill.
Nevertheless, I regret you did not report any of your inconveniences during your stay to the hotel staff or the Hotel manager, so that we could take action on spot and improve your impression on our Hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you in any of our hotels soon in order to show your our quality of service, dedication and professionality.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#135 of 648 in Prague
767 reviews
Praha 2
Aparthotel Lublanka
Aparthotel Lublanka
#286 of 648 in Prague
96 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#275 of 648 in Prague
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Beranek
Beranek
#298 of 648 in Prague
281 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#235 of 648 in Prague
513 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#164 of 648 in Prague
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Address: Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $78 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Raffaello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello is a four-star hotel situated in the city centre, near the greatest historical and architectural monuments and buildings like Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel Raffaello**** offers 29 luxurious double rooms and 5 apartments (duplex or with balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Prague
Hotel Raffaello Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing