We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, great location”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #290 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Me and my wife spent about 5 days in this hotel. What can I say? This place is not 4 stars. It hardly fights for 3. Rooms are small and not very comfortable — there is no place to sit, except the bedsand no table. The carpet is looking pretty old and walls cravefor painting too. Also rooms (and we lived in two diffrent rooms on 3rd and 4th floor) are sound-isolated pretty bad. So people at the corridor can hear you making love just as you can hear them rolling their luggage-case in the middle of the night.

But this place is located perfectly. Two minutes from a subway, Starbucks and other restaurants are just around the corner, main train station is only 15 minutes away walking by feet.

Staff is very friendly and informative. Guys speak Czech, English and Russian at least. Breakfast was just fine with a good variety of snacks. Wi-fi was working okay.

I'd recommend this place if you need a hotel just for sleep, quick breakfast and nice location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Valued Traveler,
thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry if the Hotel was not fulfilling your expectations. For your information and for the future guests, please note that deluxe rooms are provided with a small seating area whilst standard rooms usually not. For more comfort we offer also the fully equipped apartments located on the top floor of the building. We always try to invite our guests, and future guests, to check the room information on our official webpage in order to have the correct information about any feature of the hotel.
We are grateful you found the hotel location very comfortable and convenient for exploring the city.
Thanks again and regards from Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 535 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Got married in Prague and stayed at this hotel for the week I was here. Everything was fantastic. Location is excellent, a super short walk to the subway station but if it's a nice day the walk to the main tourist attractions isn't much longer than 15-20 minutes. There's also a Starbucks around the corner..bonus! Every staff member we came across was extremely friendly and helpful if we had any questions. The breakfast is amazing, there is something for everyone and the choices are endless. Much better than expected considering it was free. We stayed on the top floor in the 2 level apartment which was a nice treat. There was lots of natural light from the windows in the roof. Minor issues: The carpet.. there was mould in places from previous guests leaving the windows open while it was raining. Free wi-fi is good when it works..it's a bit touchy depending on where you are in the hotel. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to visit this magical city :)

Room Tip: Apparently street noise level is high when you have a room facing the main street so if you're a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvy-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
first of all it was a honour to welcome you in our Hotel Raffaello for such a great and unforgettable occasion.
Thank you for the observations, we will take actions as soon as possible.
We are very delighted to hear that you had a great time in Prague and we hope we could welcome you for your future anniversaries in any of our Garzotto Hotels.
A lot of congratulations from all the Garzotto Hotels Group.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a 4 night break at the beginning of October 2012, the break was to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday, we were not disappointed, Prague is a beautiful city with lots of things to see & do, it is also very cheap compared to the UK, I would recommend the Rafaello Hotel to anyone, the hotel staff could all speak English very well so there was no problem with the language barrier, the staff were all very friendly & helpful, they booked a taxi for us back to the airport on our return home, recommended a booked a trip for us & gave us advice on the best way to get to the O2 Arena because we wanted to see an ice hockey match which we both love, the hotel is very clean & tidy & the maid service is very frequent, the room has a mini bar & the prices are very reasonable, the hotel does a continental breakfast which I thought was tasty, try the fruit yoghurt, its lovely, the hotel might not be suitable for everyone as there is a set of steps up to the main door but once up these steps there is a lift to all floors, there is a safety deposit box in the rooms as well, all in all I thought this was a good hotel with a central location & very close to the metro which is Prague's underground, I would has no hesitations in staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly glad that you chose to stay with us for your wife's birthday and it feels like you enjoyed Prague and our Hotel Raffaello to the fullest .
We hope that you will come back and visit us and this wonderful city in the near future.
Do not hesitate to contact us for future eventual inquiries.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my partner for 4 nights when we were visiting Prague. The location is central so it is great for sight seeing. I wouldn't rate this hotel as a 4 star hotel for sure. I would say maximum 3 star. The receptionist Eva was amazing, extremely informative and helpful and she helped us find the most amazing tour. The room 102 that we got was located on the ground floor. Small size, no desk to put staff on. Worst of all no kettle with tea or coffee so whenever you wanted a tea or coffee. You had to go to the reception to request and pay for it which is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was ok not amazing not massive choice but an average warm breakfast. In general I would say an average hotel but the next time we visit Prague I would stay somewhere else as I like my luxurities and I dont think its good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrios L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Valued Traveler,
thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry you were not totally satisfied with your choice and we hope in the future you could consider any of our Garzotto Hotels in Prague.
Thank you for appreciating our staff, who is always very attentive and helpful. I will forward personally your compliments to Eva.
Do not hesitate to contact us for future inquiries, we are sure we could find the best solution according to your wishes and needs. The guests´satisfaction is our priority.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed there during the EADV Annual Meeting from Sept 29-Oct 4. I stayed in one of the top floor duplex rooms, and was generally satisfied with my stay there. The room ran me about $100 a night, which is cheap during a convention. The room itself is a two floor duplex, with two twins up top, as well as, the main bathroom. The furnishings were in good shape, although the rugs probably needed a shampooing. The bathroom was immaculate. . . The downstairs area had a kitchenette (which I didn't use since there are a lot of excellent restaurants within 1/4 mi. distance of the hotel) with fridge, as well as, a single twin, couch, dining table, and an additional toilet room. . . The daily maid service was unobstrusive and consistent. . . Although breakfast was included, I did not partake, as I had frequent morning meetings. . . The hotel is pretty conveniently located a few steps away from the red Metro line, and is adjacent to a major transit hub with tram connections that go straight to Prague Castle. . . Prague is a walkable city, and the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from Wenceslas Square. (I can't fathom why other reviewers were upset about the hotel being so far from the city center.... Doesn't anybody walk anymore ?!?)

I would definitely stay there again. . .

Room Tip: The duplex room sounds great, but can be a pain, when you come down with flu during your travels, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forwarddeployed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Valued Traveller,
thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are very happy you were generally satisfied with your stay and your choice. We are also glad you found the position of Hotel Raffaello comfortable for the busy days of the convention and a good base for moving in the city.
We hope to welcome back soon and for future inquiry do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a special break for us as it was our 45th Wedding Anniversary whilst we were there.
Unfortunately we had to complain as soon as we went into our room. The carpet was very stained and the bathroom door was a sliding one and there was a gap all down the middle, so there was no privacy at all.We had to suffer that till the next day. We were then moved to another room where the door was a normal opening one, but the carpet was stained in this one too, also the bin was broken, plus other things wrong. The receptionist said all the rooms were very similar so we plumped for this one as we only had 5 days in Prague and did not want to keep moving rooms every day. We asked for extra pillow and had to wait till someone left the hotel. For a 4 star hotel - this one is very basic and from our experience of hotels, I would rate it 2 star only !!!!

Room Tip: If you want cleanliness and comfort - by pass this hotel. There is a lift but it does not go to all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob321_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Valued Traveler,
thank you for posting your comments and feedback about your stay in our Hotel Raffaello.
I am very sorry to hear you did not have a totally pleasant experience in our hotel and I would like to apologize if the incoveniences interfered with your stay but I would also like to assure you that our staff did all that was in their possibilities to make your stay as pleasant as it could be.
I wish to assure you about the cleanliness of the hotel and to inform you that the information about the lift (stopping at middle floors due to the structure of the historical building) is mentioned in the way that the hotel is not suitable for people with mobility problems. If you found any misleading information about it, please contact us. It is essential for us to guarantee all our guests the correct information about the property and our guests´observations are always very useful.
We thank you for your contribution which will push us to improve our services and we hope you could reconsider our Hotel Raffaello in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We loved this hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was great. We would reccommend this hotel to family and friends. Prague is a lovely city to visit. We will definately visit Prague again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for posting your nice feedbacks on Tripadvisor, we are very glad to read that you had a quality time in Prague and in our Hotel Raffaello.
We are very proud of our staff, who is always making the difference and focus constantly on the guests´satisfaction. This is the reason why we invite all our guests to address to our staff all their needs, requests and questions and it will be very happy to be helpful and assist you during all your stay. A satisfied guest is the best reward and gratification.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#132 of 648 in Prague
791 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#167 of 648 in Prague
407 reviews
Praha 2
Aparthotel Lublanka
Aparthotel Lublanka
#294 of 648 in Prague
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#293 of 648 in Prague
362 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#336 of 648 in Prague
129 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#163 of 648 in Prague
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Address: Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $60 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Raffaello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello is a four-star hotel situated in the city centre, near the greatest historical and architectural monuments and buildings like Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel Raffaello**** offers 29 luxurious double rooms and 5 apartments (duplex or with balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Prague
Hotel Raffaello Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing