We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Prague
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
397
363
111
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
397
363
111
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main train station wenceslas square coffee machine in the room sliding door airport express bus old town nice hotel pillow menu walking distance fitness room air con city hotel breakfast buffet excellent location fresh fruit beautiful city of prague comfortable room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 905 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Nice Hotel.
We stayed between Christmas and New Year.
Five minute walk to the railway station and the main strip. Easy access to the tram network and about 15 minute walk to the main square and 20 minutes to the river (me walking including getting lost).
Our room was clean and roomy. Hot powerful shower. Very comfy bed and pillows. Our room on the 3rd floor overlooked a car park area and over buildings with little surrounding noise.
Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection.
Receptions staff were brilliant and very helpful. Barman was also excellent.
Considering the outside temperature was so cold the hotel was very warm.
My only moan was that the corridors did smell of cigarette smoke.
But….. what a great staircase !!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wayne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

What a brilliant review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your great impressions
about your recent stay at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag!
It brings me great joy and pride to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities, our excellent rooms, our delicious breakfast offering, and above all the friendly, helpful and attentive service offered by our team members.
I will certainly pass on your gratitude to everyone with thanks for being true ambassadors and giving you such a memorable experience.
Thank you again for your kind words and great feedback and we truly look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Room is spacious and the location is near to the main station and some of the attractions as well. Breakfast is great. There was santa clause to give away small gift on the St. Nicholas Day and it is great if travel with kids.

Room tip: Room is spacious and clean. It meets our expectation. The bed is so comfort and we had great night sleep.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nchin695574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
It is such a pleasure to read that you had such a wonderful time with us.
We will not miss to thank all our team members for being so attentive, friendly, and
looking after you so well. Thank you again and we cannot wait to welcome you back
in the near future!
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Whilts this hotel is well mantained, located well and in therory has all offerings for a decent stay the total lack of guest oriented friendliness drags its experience down to average.
Check-In was a long wait and one had to wonder why the second staff member present at the desk was not assiting with check-ins? I did not feel welcome at al. Arriving was rather a transaction than a personal interaction between humans.
The room was clean but the trash can in the bathroom had not been emptied.
The hangers in the wardrobe were not properly ordered.
During my absence for dinner I had placed a DND sign which was obviously ignored as I found a newly placed guest satisfaction survey on my pillow when returning .... This is a NO-GO!
Whilst teh breakfast offering was o.k,. the four staff members (clearly sufficient) present in the breakfast room ALL missed to wish me a good morning or interact. There activities were once again transactional, i.e. serving coffee, clearing tables etc. Robots probably can do as good but at lower cost.
Bottom line: MEDIOCRE!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DerMannAufReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Greetings an thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with us!
We are sorry that we did not provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our
hotel and my team, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest
experience a great one at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag and your satisfaction is important to us.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your
stay the best it can be.
Warmest regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

Very Well situated
Very , very good breakfast
Nice room - very clean - comfortable - very quiet
Service perfect, people very nice -
The only thing is that they were no USB plog but... not very important

I will recommand the place to my best friend

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gglb2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

What a brilliant review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your great impressions about your recent stay at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag!
It brings me great joy and pride to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us
and that you were impressed with our facilities, our excellent rooms, our delicious
breakfast offering, and above all the friendly, helpful and attentive service offered
by our team members. I will certainly pass on your gratitude to everyone with thanks for being true ambassadors and giving you such a memorable experience. Thank you again for your kind words and great feedback and we truly look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

thx the young man who parked the car is GOLD for this hotel !!!
all the women at the front desk are very friendly.
the service at breakfast should talk english too.
they can not explain the food or the different kind of coffe etc etc.
thx

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wgrois216628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Welcome Home!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your great impressions about your recent stay at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag!
It brings me great joy and pride to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us
and that you were impressed with all the friendly, helpful and attentive service offered
by our team members.
I will certainly pass on your gratitude to everyone with thanks for being true ambassadors and giving you such a memorable experience.
Thank you again for your kind words and great feedback and we truly look forward
to your next visit.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews