We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Ranked #118 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed 5 days at the Maria Prag. Choose property for location to main train station - about a 2 minute walk from station to hotel. Check in was quick and easy (front desk staff friendly and spoke good English as my Czech is non-exhistant). Room was large by European standards with a king bed, good size desk, wardrobe, side chair and table, mini fridge and large flat screen tv (with a very good selection of channels). Bathroom was very spacious with sink, toilet, a shower stall and good lighting.

Breakfast was included in room prics and was buffet style with meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, fruit, eggs (cooked to order), cereals, and a variety of juices. Get what you need to start the day. There is a lounge/bar that served a limited lunch and later in the day - cake and tea/coffee (the only draw back is smoking is allowed in the bar). There is an internet station next to the lounge for guests to use (wi fi in room which worked quite well).

Location is very good - right across from train station and about 6 blocks (?) from the main shopping strip. We got metro cards and only used them 2 twice as everything was walkable from the hotel (but beware - streets are haphazardly laid out so bring a map with you).

Would choose this proberty again if travel plans bring me back to Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twinaisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk01, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Greetings from Prague, and thank you for staying here at the Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag and your posted great review!
Your comments about your stay made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location) and I’ll be sure to pass on your positive comment about our splendid buffet breakfast to our chef and his team .
Hope to see you again soon.
Thank You!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 725 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed this week just 1 night in this hotel, even we wanted to stay at least 3. The girl at the reception was very rude, not speaking good english or german - horrible vocabulary, horrible attitude with my girl when she said hello, she didn't want to show us where is the breakfast room and so on ...We couldn't manage to get an extra bed for a 4 years old child. For 3 persons we had just 1 towel and No shower gel and soap in the bath. A lot of spiders in the room (No.407) - very hard for us to Pass through the night for my girl is allergic to spiders.
The parking fee - 28 euro , i find it very expansive - we pay less in Berlin and wien for exemple.
Regarding the coffee machine in the room - we had only 1 cap and we were 2 adults.

Good breakfast , but not ok the room- was open the bar part where ppl where smoking inside.
For this money you can get to another awesome places. And it you are travelling with kids don't came at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libella14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk01, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We’re very sorry your experience at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag wasn’t up to our usual high standards. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag and your satisfaction is important to us.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Thank You!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful weekend in Prague. We arrived late at night and the staff were really welcoming. Nothing too much trouble, they provided advice, tickets for the tram, stamps for the cards, and even posted them for us.

The room was spacious, a brilliant coffee machine in the room so we could do our own espresso. Bed was large and exceptionally comfortable.

Breakfast was also exceptional, much choice, cooked, continental and meats, cheeses, fresh fruit. Couldn't fault it.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank spoonerwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk01, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Thank You!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel has a great location, less than a mile from Wenceslas Square and the trams.
The breakfast buffet is like no other. The selection is great and the food is amazing.
The room itself was very clean and finished nicely.
The staff spoke great English and was very helpful in giving directions to the tourist sites (even Kutna Hora) the printed out directions and gave us detailed maps.
Excellent hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk01, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Greetings from Prague and thank you for choosing Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prague and your great review on tripadvisor.com. Be assure that I will share your positive comments with my team. We are looking forward to see you soon in Prague
Thank You!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great hotel right across the street from the Hlavni train station, multiple metro stops and only a couple of blocks away from the Wenceslas Square. The hotel staff was very friendly, courteous and informative. They spoke sufficient English. The breakfast was fantastic with eggs, meats, cheeses, pastry, coffees and teas of different varieties but did not vary from day to day. While my room (518) was comfortable with a large queen size bed and clean, it was in need of some upgrades. There were stains on walls, dents in the closet and a few other little things that told me it's been a while since the room was painted. While the location is great, the park across the street had a lot of homeless people and people who appeared to be on drugs. This made me feel less than safe returning alone after dark. There were no incidents but I do suggest being extra cautious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grlfrmnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk01, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for staying at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag and we appreciate your review on tripadvisor.com. We know that how our guestrooms look is very important. Our focus on a great
guest experience and reviews like yours will lead us to renovate our guestrooms . We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Prague you’ll stay with us and tell us what you think about our new guestroom experience. We hope you’ll be one of the first to enjoy our improvements.
Thank you!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

As the title states, it's a great hotel. So convenient as its close to the main train station and walking distance into the main areas. Rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly . Only stayed one night , but the breakfast in the morning was good with lots of variety. We did feel sorry for the chap who was serving in the bar the night we were there as he was so friendly , people kept looking in but were not interested in having a drink, don't know why , because it was lovely. Will be returning again as we are frequent visitors to CZ and its in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk01, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag. I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks You!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August.
The hotel is located within a minute walk of the train station, and you can easily make it to Old town square in minutes!

We were travelling with 2 other couples, and we had reserved 3 rooms non-smoking, but when we arrived they only had 1 room non-smoking and weren't able to accommodate our previous request.

The room was quite large, with a nice street view. There is free WiFi, which I will say this hotel had the most reliable internet compared to all the other hotels we stayed in during our 2 week trip. The bathroom had a tub shower, and instead of a shower curtain there was a 1/2 glass door, which looked great, but practically it was awful. The floor always got wet because it never sealed properly and would leak.

Breakfast was buffet style, eggs, breads, cold meats, cheese, fruit, etc...pretty standard European buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_honeymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falk01, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Greetings and Thank you for your great review and choosing Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag for your stay. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see again soon.
Thank You!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#100 of 646 in Prague
842 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#167 of 646 in Prague
698 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#85 of 646 in Prague
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#40 of 646 in Prague
1,398 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#274 of 646 in Prague
489 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#79 of 646 in Prague
2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Address: Opletalova 21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Prague
#97 Business Hotel in Prague
#102 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#125 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $110 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Hotel Prague
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing