We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Cafe Parisienne - CLOSED

Cafe Parisienne
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European, International, Mediterranean, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We came across this delightful restaurant by chance, it is tucked away down a quiet street and we made a special effort to return to it on our last day. The host/waiter was polite, attentive and the food delicious. Décor is classy and relaxing. We would recommend.
D.E. Perth/Melbourne, Australia, G.C. Worcestershire, England

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank droitwich646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    46
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Almost a club feeling”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very friendly. Extremely comfortable. Good food. Excellent ambiance. Efficient and superb service. Pleasant décor, central and clean. We found it by accident and went three times in four days. Best mulled wine we tasted in Prague.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Solomon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A bit of quiet in a busy city”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Happened upon this cafe by accident, just trying to get away from the crowds. What a lovely surprise. While I don't much understand the decor, the food is great and the atmosphere quiet and comfortable. The service is wonderful, the food very tasty, and the prices very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StAlbansKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Melt in the mouth”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was wandering around Prague, taking in the sights and the glorious beers when I came across this lovely little cafe/restaurant.
To sart I was given a complimentary bowl of bread with butter and dips. A basic starter, but done well. The butter was sweet and the dips were different and tasty. Can't remember exactly what the dips were now, but I remember liking them.
I had the Beef Carpaccio washed down by beer (normally I would have red wine with a dish like this, but the beer in Prague is sooooo good).
The beef was the epitome of 'melt in your mouth'. It was sweet, still a bit pink, and was an absolute treat. It was topped with sun-blush tomatoes and olives, all on a bed of rocket. Individually everything was great, but together it was one of the greatest meals I have ever had. Light but filling, this meal was great to taste the different foods on the plate, but when you put them together they complimented each other perfectly.
The service was great, the waiter seemed genuinely keen on making sure I had a great time. It made a great meal even more pleasant.
If I ever go to Prague again I will make sure to visit this little gem again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scotthenry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food in comfortable surroundings”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Cafe Parisienne is a small intimate restaurant with comfortable seating and a gracious host/waiter who provides friendly service. We ate dinner here twice and both times we had a really tasty French meal. Go early and it will be easy to get a nice table. Reasonably priced wine and very generous food portions for the money. We loved our bread, salads, soups, and entrees. We were too full for dessert, so we took home 2 macarons for later enjoyment and they were excellent as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimJan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Parisienne also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing