We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh pasta, good sandwiches, good meals”
Review of Cafe Parisienne - CLOSED

Cafe Parisienne
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European, International, Mediterranean, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canarias, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh pasta, good sandwiches, good meals”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our experience was marvelous. Lukas, the waiter is the alma mater and public relations. The cooker is quite well. We enjoyed very much the roast beef, homemade pasta, very good sandwiches, benedictine eggs, and delicious desserts. Very good prices and best service. We recommend.
It is not a typicall touristic place. As a proof of good quality we observed that as well czech people as well tourists went there and enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank José Arturo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    46
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and really fascinating !”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I would say except for the fantastic meals and really nice location, you could dive into a real home cosy atmosphere of chill out mood. Strongly recommend anyone who wnat to have a really tasty dinner with happy people around ! Engoy !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew270681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czech republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Order mojitos-the best in town!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

So nice here,you'll feel at home. Mojitos to die for and service second to none. Have family visiting and it's the perfect place to bring them. In Prague?Go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shoopthepoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great post-concert drink”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My friend and I stopped by on our way to our concert at the Municipal House in search of a quick take-away meal. The guy looked very concerned as he informed us a sandwich would take 20 minutes to make. We didn't have time for that, so we went on our way.
It looked like a nice and cute place though, and the menu looked decent and more reasonably priced than a lot of other places in Prague, so we decided to come back after the concert (around 9 pm). The guy was really nice and recommended some bubbly for us, which was delicious. We didn't eat any entrees so I can't really comment on the food (French, of course- one can only eat so much "Czech food"), but the service was great. The guy was actually friendly, which was not true for almost everyone else we'd run into that day in the Prague service industry.
It's a bit hidden, in an area with fewer cafes and restaurants than the areas closer to Old Town Square, so it's a little more quiet. Not packed at all when we went. That worked out well for us since we could have a nice relaxing chat. It's also convenient to the concert hall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C0rnMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice surprise for us”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great breakfast but we came back and had wine and champagne....really nice
The breakfast was wonderfull with croissant ,wonderfull jam and eggs..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Parisienne also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing