We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No no no never again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of EA Hotel Jasmin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EA Hotel Jasmin
Ranked #588 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Herlev
1 review
“No no no never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

We will never come again. The evening-reception-personal was very unwilling. The day-starff reception was OK. Jasmin realy need to have safety-boxes in the rooms - there was only a little ONE in the reception! That was not satisfactory. The bed-clothes were only changed once a week. The towels were only changed 2 times a week, and the room was only cleaned 2 times a week - and only superficial.
The breakfast was lovely. This was our second visit (first time in August 2008), but the standard has gone down. We can not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Kindly regard Wanda & Frede, Denmark

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    51
    46
    29
    36
See reviews for
27
64
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

First of all, IT IS TOO FAR AWAY FROM CENTER. Second, there is no service like in normal hotels. Besides, front one front desk agent girl was very nice and helpful, the rest of the front desk stuff is just simple not attached to the idea of hospitality.

This place used to be accommodations for soldiers, so have an idea what you're getting into. Now some of the buildings serve as accommodations for old people. Front desk located around the corner from actual hotel. There is no doorman or concierge. Only front desk agent. Be prepared to carry your luggage yourself, to the second or third floor (around the corner, no elevator).

You will have only breakfast (which was good). There is no restaurant or room service. So off hours, you need to spend time (cab, bus and metro) if you want food (HOTEL IS FAR AWAY FROM CENTER). There is no bank or mall close by, there is no internet.

For a week stay, room was hardly cleaned. Even rooms were clean when we arrived, I would think to change linen and towels should be a standard procedure for any place that called HOTEL.

This hotel came with the package, so I hardly had a choice. Misleading information about location added to it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank areiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
high wycombe
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

What a place this is.......booked 4 nights at the Jasmin and feared the worst after reading some reviews, when we got there my fears were realised. The receptionist(who was polite and tried to be helpful) checked us in and showed us the embarrisingely small bar area, she then sent us to our room which was in block B. I saw it and thought that it looked like a former communist detention block, then we saw the corridor and then the room itself and it was like a former communist detention block!!!!!!!!!!!
This is supposed to be a 3 star hotel, how did they get that, it is nothing more than a hostel
Although the rooms are clean, the decor is very dated, the shower looks like it was from the 1970's and the beds were like sleeping on concrete.
I spoke with I think the manager who told me that the beds are the same throughout the hotel but by the morning there was only one thing to be done - FIND ANOTHER HOTEL which we did or the holiday would have been a disaster
The Jasmin is too far from the town centre although public transport in Prague is cheap and excellant, you will be in the old town in about 30 minutes but after a night out the Jasmin is in an area that does not look nice, lots of graffiti and run down buildings surround it.
This hotel is quite cheap and after all, you get what you pay for, if you are lads going to Prague for a few days its probably fine, but don't take your girlfriend there, she won't be happy, Prague is a wonderful place to visit but the Jasmin is not a nice place to be, even if you are on a budget think carefully, it really is worth paying the extra and going to a hotel somewhere in the centre of the city

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tel2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

We went to Prague for two nights on the 28th May 2009. Flew from Edinburgh with Jet 2 and they were great. I booked a package deal through teletext and once I had the hotel name I was totally cringing since I searched trip advisor and read the reviews.

The hotel is very basic but has what you need if your looking for a bed and shower. It was very clean and no noise at all. Reception were a bit 'dipit' but got there in the end.

The hotel is looking pretty old but we had a really good laugh making do with bear essentials. The location is a bit out of town however it is half the fun and experience jumping on buses and underground. A wee tip would be, when you come out the hotel head down the stairs opposite, to the right there is a shop where you can buy travel tickets for 26Kc These need to be validated when you board the bus by inserting it into a yellow standing thing :-) (descriptive I know) It is then 4 stops till you get off then head onto the underground towards centreof Prague.

Overall great time in Prague, hotel like I said was basic but its what you make it!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

The facilities and rooms are not even up to Travelodge standards! The bathrooms are dated, and so is the building. I expect some decent cornflakes for breakfast when I stay somewhere in Europe. I regret not packing cereals and towels in my case, as the ones provided by the hotel felt like brillo pads. The place is a 5 mile bus ride from the town, which would be OK if the reception were capable of selling the 90 corona tickets within their possession and giving half decent directions. Instead, they left us to fend for ourselves and we eneded up getting fined the equivalent of £12.50 for thinking tickets were available on the trains like in England in places where they have no ticket machines! Bus drivers also do not sell tickets.

Getting back on the topic of breakfast, it was average with very few vegetarian options, and nothing halal or kosher! Scrambled egges were cold, and one could not ask for an omelette. They had many varieties of bread, which is OK if you are from the continent but not everybody is. tea and coffee were OK.

The rooms are clean despite the 1950's furniture. The TV doesn't work and you will get no sewing kits, shampoos or other little goodies. Just a bar of soap that smells very very toxic! tesco value couldn't have done worse. Room service is not an option as they do not serve evening meals. That would be OK if it wasn't in the middle of nowhere, or you had a nice breakfast to look forward too!

Do not be fooled by the pictures you see on the net. Up close, the paint looks very very old and it is a concrete wall. Everything is not centralised from the reception area, and your A4 keyring will have to be carried 100 metres to a seperate building. Handy if you want guests (not allowed!!!?) but not so handy when it is cold.

You can find better places around the same price, or for a few quid more. It isn't even good value for money! Public transport is good in Prague, so you can get back to the airport fairly easily if you packed light and you can get about quickly. The place is clean, not confortable and dated to sum it all up and they could have at least given decent towels and food to avoid negative reviews!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertRiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodford
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

Just got back from the JASMIN, and quite frankly i dont know why people are running this hotel down.Yes its basic, but quiet does a wonderful buffet breakfast, it is out of the centre but public transport is good, it took 20 minutes to get a bus and train into the centre. on the way back it took an hour to the airport and that was using a bus, the metro and another bus.Dont be put off by the comments of others we had a wonderful time and would return to the Jasmin to stay again.

  • Liked — breakfast plus very easy to get around the centre of Prague
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank duckyd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2008

A horrible little hotel, if you can call it that. I think the hotel used to be a complex of old soviet appartment buildings. It is far from the city center. Once you walk inside, the 60 year-old carpet smells like a cat litter box. Room and beds both smell horribly and are uncomfortable. My dog sleeps on a bed than what the room has. The bathroom was disgusting. I never had to take a shower with sandals on before but here I did. The breakfast spread was okay though. The hotel is definitely NOT to western standards if you are from the west. Hotel guests are mostly Russians if that helps. The neighborhood does not seem safe and every building has graffiti.

  • Liked — Nothi
  • Disliked — Everything about this little dump is to be disliked.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank noAct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#576 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#530 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#606 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#573 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#463 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#561 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Jasmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Jasmin

Property: EA Hotel Jasmin
Address: Sklonena 515, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #588 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Jasmin 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your EA Hotel Jasmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing