We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but very basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of EA Hotel Jasmin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EA Hotel Jasmin
Ranked #589 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Clean but very basic”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hostel for single workers or hotel for military personal of Varshaw pact from the time of the Iron Curtain. Considerable distance from the center of Prague and demanding logistics to find it (without GPS would be difficult). Surroundings reminiscent of a time 30 years ago. Rooms are very basic furnished, but clean and worth the price, but breakfast was well above the average of budget hotels.
Unfortunately "friendly locals" or even staff deflated two tires on our car on parking place just infront of the hotel reception. It would be probably enough to warn us to move the car on secured parking area (additional costs of 6 EUR/day). So, we had quite a few problems (and costs) to solve the situation on Christmas day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dean1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    53
    46
    29
    37
See reviews for
30
64
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

After reading all the bad reviews on trip advisor I was expecting the worst.
How wrong could I be I have stayed in the Ritz, Marriotts & Malmaison hotels & you get what you pay for in this case a great value last minute deal on icelolly.com.
The hotel & its rooms are very clean, warm and the beds which i thought had the worlds thinnest mattresses when sat on turned out to be incredibly comfy with there thin but very warm feather duvets & pillows.
The showers fittings / taps are something to behold but guess what lovely boiling hot water & after a day around the Christmas markets & Charles bridge in freezing temperatures I got over the fittings.
My girlfriends only complaints where no tea or coffee making facilities in the room (Could purchase from 24 Hr reception) & the hairdryer in the bathroom wasn't up to much if you have frizzy hair & need to use straighteners.
When you first walk in your room it looks a bit dour with the 80-90s furniture but after a nights sleep & a Jasmin breakfast it grows on you in a quirky way.
The breakfast is obviously continental & was good I always left full even when we turned up at 09:30 there was still a good choice with 30 Min's to go.
Don't do what we did when you get off at the bus stop Karla don't go wondering around like a lost sheep in the snow behind the bus stop is set of gentle steps walk up them & to your right is the hotel.
We also found good restaurant nearby & I can highly recommend the goulash & Czech version of steak tartar.
If you walk down to the above bus stop from the hotel & turn right then crossover & keep walking until you hit a dual carriageway you will see down to your left at a lower level 45 degrees to your left over the road the restaurant 400-500 meters from Hotel
The only reason I discovered the place is on the above lost sheep walk I went in they gave me directions & we dined there twice in a four night stay.
If you want to go to a proper Czech bar near old town square & not get fleeced seek out U Vejvodu Pub & Beer Hall Restraunt at Jilska 4, Old Town, Prague 1.
It is rated as one of the top ten bars in Prague & after paying the bill one evening 3 large beers 3 slivovitz 2 Bacardi's & diet cokes
and a coffee 440 Crowns we went to old town Square to soak up the winter market atmosphere & decided to have a drink in the Irish bar which is situated next to the English bar right on the edge of the square and had the joy of paying 300 Crowns for two drinks.
Don't change money on the street you either end up with forged notes or Hungarian currency we found out about this from the lady at Western union.
The last time I was in Prague 10-12 years ago we caught a Taxi from the airport to the hotel & back when we left it cost around the equivalent of £20-30.00 then & took forever to get across the city.
My girlfriend was a bit braver than me last time & said lets catch the bus in (No 129) this bus takes you to the start of the Metro line & its the last stop so you cant miss it.
From there you can get to any part of the City (far quicker than a Taxi) in minutes & it cost us the grand total of 40 Crowns each £1.10ish.
Be brave try it I wouldn't have except for my girlfriend.
Had a great time in Prague at the Christmas markets & at the tourist sites Old Town square Charles Bridge etc but a 4 day stay was enough for me 7 days would be OK but any more would be to much as you keep gravitating towards the old town Sq / Charles Bridge Area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I was there for 2 nights. The location is a negative point. you need to take metro or tram and then take a bus, however it's not more that 30 minutes to get to city center. Our room was astonishing huge! there wasn't refrigerator and safety box inside the room, but it was clean. Free WiFi was available at lobby and restaurant. I liked the breakfast. The neighborhood was quiet and there were just some bars close by.
P.S. If you wanted to use the safety box at reception

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BehnamBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Above all, it's a reasonable and cheap option in Prague. If you want a fancy hotel, this is not the option for you. Room was old but confortable enough and breakfast was good.

Bus stop near the hotel will take you to the city centre in a few minutes.

PS: was there in November 2010.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mramos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Pluses--priced for what you get--room is okay and quiet at night. Breakfast buffet good. Staff was helpful and they spoke English.

Minuses--hotel area is located in run-down section of Prague. Dangerous to park at night and if you use the gated lot, the charge is 7 Euros/night (rip off).
--Map of their location is incorrect and if you want to get into the Old City, you must take a bus and tram (~time is 30 min). The walk is far and dangerous at night and I do not recommend it.
--They have no credit card machine and therefore you must pay in cash. Their currency conversions cost us an extra 4 Euros/night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cold Lake, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This hotel is not what we expected. There was no internet, no laundry service and no multi-lingual staff. The room is what you would expect for the price but we ended up paying for a lot more than the room. Our car got broken into and we had to replace our window. Such a hassle. The staff wasn't much help with our situation. The area around the hotel isn't very safe. Garbage lying everywhere, some of it was even set on fire. I do NOT recommend anyone staying here even though it is cheap. Also, it is 30 minutes away from "Centrum" and if you are searching it on Google map, it has it's location misrepresented so don't be fooled. The tourist information desk said that it happens all the time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haderslev
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

OK, nice large room. But a little difficult to find. No restaurant in hotel, but at rather good, local restaurant nearby (but can be difficult to find).
I can recommend to use the guarded parking lot close to the hotel instead of the parking close to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#583 of 670 in Prague
379 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#607 of 670 in Prague
337 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#543 of 670 in Prague
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#558 of 670 in Prague
204 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#480 of 670 in Prague
133 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#574 of 670 in Prague
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Jasmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Jasmin

Property: EA Hotel Jasmin
Address: Sklonena 515, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #589 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Jasmin 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Jasmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing