We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Ranked #34 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Gorgeous little hotel. The room was really spacious and the bathroom was huge with a big deep bath, decor was beautiful. Great location - close to Prague Castle and not far from Charles Bridge. The staff were so friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cookie290464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your nice review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we would like to thank you for yours advice for our future guests, specials like you

For the next trip in Praha, me and whole staff are waiting you again!

Kind Regards

Gianfranco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 658 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

From the time we made the reservation to the time we left Prague, the hotel and its staff were the highlight of the trip. We had to change the dates - no problem; we asked for directions to reach certain sites in Prague - no problem; we asked what they recommend in terms of places to eat - right on; breakfast simple but tasty, staff – just wonderful; room – beautiful, clean, quiet; overall experience – excellent. We will come back to the exact same place! Keep up the good work and thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aida C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your stay and your great words!
We are happy that your stay in our hotel among our staff was great. We try everytime to improve our works and the best reward for us is the satisfaction of the customer, like you that we thank so much.

We are waiting you for your next trip in Praha!
Kind Regards

Gianfranco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel was charming. Set in a quieter area of the city within walking distance of all the sites (approx. 5-7 minutes of the Charles Bridge and 5 mins from the Castle) but without the noise and numbers of people of some other areas. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean, as was the hotel overall. The café next door provided a good, buffet breakfast with lots of choice. The café sold snacks and drinks and hotel guests were eligible for 20% discount if purchasing food and drink. We enjoyed the area. It had a good mix of restaurants and cafes and had plenty of parks/green spaces, ideal for our 6 year old! If we revisit Prague we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your words. It is very important for our work and it helps us to improve our service everytime. We are glad that your stay was great and that our services have satisfied your needs!

As your wrote before, we are waiting you again for your next trip in Prague, of course, in our hotel as a special guests.

Again, thank you for your words from me and my whole staff!

Kind Regards

Gianfranco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Situated in a beautiful area away from the incredibly busy old town centre, but within a short walk - the Golden Wheel is e also well situated for visiting the castle.
The building itself is tastefully renovated with a lot of charm but eeverything very efficient s well (such as hot water and comfort).
Good breakfast, excellent service - the staff are friendly and can't do enough for you.
Highly recommmended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review.
Me and whole staff are glad regarding your words and we hope to have you again in our Hotel as our special guests for another great time in Prague!

Kind Regards,
Gianfranco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you are looking for a charming, good price, and pretty well located hotel, it is the place to be!

Advantages:
- The room was perfect (clean, comfortable, ...)
- Friendly staff at the reception and breakfast
- Quiet
- Close to Prague's Castle
- A tram station nearby (~5min walk, Malostranské náměstí)

Drawback:
- A bit far from the old town (~20min walk). But really, it shouldn't matter. Enjoy the view! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineApp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your beautiful review!
We are very glad that your stay in our lovely boutique Hotel**** was perfect.
Mala Strana, the place where our hotel is situated, is a very peacefull zone of Prague and, our Hotel, is located very close to the castle, the best place where the everyone can live the magic of our beautiful capital.

Thank you again for your review and your stay, from me and from the whole Staff.

Gianfranco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed in this hotel at the recommendation of a local Embassy. So glad we did. Cannot beat the location...a short 300 meter walk to the palace. Quiet street centrally located in Prague's old town. Internet connection fast and reliable. Breakfast well above average. Friendly English speaking staff. Very clean and spacious rooms. I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Prague!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oikes G, Responsabile reception at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great review!

We are happy because of your great experience in Prague and in our Hotel, and yes... our location is superb: in one of the best and quiet part of Prague, close the castle, in the heart of the old town.

We are waiting you again for another great experience in Prague!

Best Regards

Gianfranco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

fantastic hotel in lesser town on the main street up towards the castle/palace friendly staff excellent service, lovely bars and restaurants and away from the stag parties :) hotel was very clean and the buffet breakfast was good

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine8411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oikes G, Responsabile reception at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your lovely words.
We are glad to have give you a beautiful stay in our hotel and we hope to have you again in Prague for your next trip!

Best Regards

Gianfranco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 646 in Prague
844 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,075 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#19 of 646 in Prague
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#25 of 646 in Prague
646 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#55 of 646 in Prague
336 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 646 in Prague
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Golden Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Golden Wheel

Address: Nerudova 217/28, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $70 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Golden Wheel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Golden Wheel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing