We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opera House at its finest”
Review of National Theater

National Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.34*
and up
Prague Electric Bike Private Guided Tour
Ranked #29 of 934 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Opera House at its finest”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What a beautiful building. I love the fact that the government pays for part of the Opera performances so that the people can enjoy the art at a reasonable price. The Czechs love their opera and so do I.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PragueLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    166
    46
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place to hear music.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

National theater was beautiful and had best music and cheaper rates than tourist concerts. Also, food there was good and cheap.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank musicgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
424 reviews
195 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We attended Smetana's Bartered Bride. We were after a typical Czech opera. We enjoyed it although the tenor's upper register wasn't his forte. The building is very impressive and in need of an uplift. All in all we enjoyed the evening and ist surroundings.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zurich71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koping, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for opera”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Narodni divadlo is an amazing place to see opera. You can get a ticket from 100 CZK. This is of course not the best place to sitt or maybe even stand. But if you are interested in the best of opera come here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fascinating Multi-Media”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Casanova was fascinating, intelligent and a thought-provoking archetypal telling in film and dance of the legend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Theater also viewed

 

Been to National Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing