We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hostels i've been to”
Review of Hostel Mango

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Mango
Ranked #37 of 650 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best hostels i've been to”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This hostel was exactly what a traveller can look for: reasonably cheap, extremely clean and comfortable, and in perfect location (just off charles bridge). Easy to reach with the metro, and few meters from a very good restaurant (lokal). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    120
    34
    15
    4
See reviews for
4
30
66
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

if you are looking for a good location and comfortable beds, hostel mango is for you! they have the best receptionists ever! I did launfry also and it was really cheap. Just beside it, you can find a place called Lokal, with delicious food.

pd- careful though: the tecepcionists they all had boyfriends! ;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dissid3nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hostel was an excellent value for money. We got a 5 bedroom with ensuite bathroom for +- 16 euro per head/day. For the price we paid I can say was worth it. The location is superb, +- 3 minutes walk from the Charles Bridge and 15 from the old city square. As far as transport goes it is easily reachable from the airport by metro. I can't comment on the breakfast as we opted for eating somewhere else. Staff was very helpful.
Only negative point, if you can call that, was that the wi-fi signal was very weak and not getting to our bedroom on the first floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre_BAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It's close to all of the main attractions. I stayed in a 6 person room. It was clean and had a bathroom en suite. The night I was there was pretty quiet. I wandered down the street a few buildings and found a local bar/restaurant with an amazing band playing in the courtyard. I had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c_thor_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I spend two nights in Mango, for +-18€/night without breakfast (+3€ if you want).
The location it's impossible to be more perfect, you are right next to Charles's bridge and a few minutes away from the old town in one direction, and another few minutes from the castle in another direction, it's very impressive.
Hostel is clean, and the "lounge" room is outside right next to rooms and has a really nice atmosphere (But is a little bit weird/noisy if you wanna sleep early). Rooms got one locker for every bed, and the beds are very good.
If you want to wash your clothes you have to pay for:
Detergent (1€)
Washing machine (You pay this by the minute)
Drying machine (You pay this by the minute too)
So all together, washing your clothes should be around 10€ if you use quick programs.
But nevertheless I would stay there again, because the location couldn't be better.
Staff is helpful and kind

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quartilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were very happy with our hostel pick. While the inner courtyard can sound noisy from some of the rooms, we simply closed the windows when we wanted to sleep and had no issues. The location is great (right by Charles Bridge with easy access to the Metro as well), and it was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hle249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in a 10 people room. We mainly chose this hostel taking into consideration our tight budget. It was an excellent choice! The location couldn't have been better, pleasantly close to Charles Bridge. The room was clean as well as the shower and the beds were comfortable, especially the pillows. Great for young travellers, who don't mind being interrupted during the sleep by people arriving at the hostel with almost the sunlight (although it wasn't that noisy.) It also provides a great chance to meet new people from all over the world.
The staff was nice and helpful, providing us with all the information we needed. We also very much appreciated the availability of the computer, free Wi-Fi and city map which really came in handy.
The only problem we occured was that one of the personal lockers (located under every bed) was a bit broken, but it didn't cause any major problems except a slight irritation.
Overall we are really satisfied with our choice. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulajei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hostel Elf
Hostel Elf
#23 of 650 in Prague
316 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 650 in Prague
1,185 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Little Quarter
Little Quarter
#20 of 650 in Prague
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#65 of 650 in Prague
215 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#22 of 650 in Prague
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mango

Property: Hostel Mango
Address: Mishenska 68/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 650 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Mango 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few meters away from Charles Bridge, right in the heart of the historical centre of Prague, you will find Hostel "Mango", a combination of modern services, fantastic location and relaxed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing