We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth the walk”
Review of Petrin Hill

Petrin Hill
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.03*
and up
Segway Experience: 3-Hour Prague Parks Tour
Ranked #27 of 936 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“worth the walk”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

mkae sure you visit the top of this hill, the vues are beautifull, it really is worth the hike to the top! and its free so its a great activity if your travelling on a budget

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank EMMAabouttheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,717
    1,901
    585
    108
    39
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“'Escape' the city”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

After a couple of days sight-seeing ( in my case combined with work) it is great to get out of a city. Here is a place with a funicular railway, interesting works of art, gardens and magnificent views.

Not to be missed

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petřín

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The tower is not worth it, the mirrors are”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We climbed the Petrin Hill for the Czech version of the Eiffel Tower, we could hardly wait to see Prague from up above. But we got up there and it was really crowded. The bad part is that you climb up the stairs that others climb down and it gets pretty crowded. If there is any elevator there, it did not work when we visited. It's almost 4 euros to climb up the stairs. We didn't enjoy it much, but we forgot our disappointment in the mirror labyrinth. There are no signs in English up there, so look for "Bludiste". It is so much fun to see reflections and not realise which is the real thing.
We also wanted to see the Ukranian wooden church on Petrin Hill, but since there were no guides in the area and no signs in English, we just could not find it. Maybe next time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great way to start your stay in Prague”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We decided to start from here to see what the city looks like. In a nice spring weather we climbed up and got a fantastic view of Prague. Good beer and cake in the small restaurant too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kultasuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novorossiysk, Russia
Level Contributor
745 reviews
469 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Nice strolling in the big park!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

If the weather is fine, I cannot advise better place in Prague for silent following the paths between trees, sometimes coming to open places with excellent views of Old Town and Lesser Quarter! Add this point to your Prague visiting plan without any doubt!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrin Hill also viewed

 

Been to Petrin Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing