We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of EA Hotel Tosca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EA Hotel Tosca
Ranked #166 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

For our stay in Prague we book another hotel. When we got there it was so horrible, that we walked away. I book over the internet last minute room at the Tosca hotel. When we got there 30 mins later, the receptionist couldn't find the booking. However she was very helpful, she understood we're tired. She just gave us the key and said we'll do formalities later. She was very professional. The room was quite small, but the bathroom was spacious. Carpet might need some update, but everything was clean, the bed was comfortable. It's not a fancy place, but if you're in Prague, you won't stay at your room for a long time anyway.
I really enjoyed the breakfast there. We stayed there 3 nights and the breakfast was a nice start of each day. Also the location was good, short walk from the Metro - underground train. Since the hotel is not right in the center, you can find very affordable restaurants around the hotel. A little grocery store was only 100 meters away from the hotel.
It's a good place to stay in Prague, especially if you're on budget.

Room Tip: Try to book a room that is not facing the street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela M, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Petra K,

Thank you very much for the positive valuation. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for EA Hotel Tosca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 579 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a nice room, with good reading lights by the beds. Staff at reception spoke English and was very helpful. The location is convenient near a Metro stop. Also some restaurants nearby.
We didn't try the breakfast, as we only stayed one night and had a breakfast meeting the next morning

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela M, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear guest,
On the behalf of the hotel Tosca team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your impressions with the other travelers. Thanks for very kind review. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel! King regards Marcela Marková, hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Spent one night at Tosca. The desk clerk was incredibly friendly, and even walked me out to the sidewalk to point me in the correct direction of the bankomat.
Hotel is in a great location - not too far from the train station, and cool bars, and restaurants, and everything you could want.
Would totally stay again next time in Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkerbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear guest,

thanks for very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward see you next time in Prague again.

King regards
Marcela Marková, hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just arrived home after 4 night stay at Hotel Tosca.
Ideal for city break---within walking distance of all main attractions and close to underground, which is very easy to use, if walking is not for you.
Hotel clean and comfortable. Great shower!
Breakfast adequate.
Overall very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear guest,

On the behalf of the hotel Tosca team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Thanks for very kind review.We hope that the next visit will be your impression of your stay with us even better.

King regards
Marcela Marková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on my first visit to Prague. It's a great location to walk to the city center and a metro station is only 2 blocks away. The hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast offered was good with wide selection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind review.
Hope to see you again soon in our hotel!

Best regards
Marcela Marková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have just spent 3 nights at hotel Tosca and would recommend it to all visiting Prague. Spacious, clean accommodation and super breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Great location to metro and easy to walk to from the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela M, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Jo W,

It is my pleasure to thank you personally for your stay at EA Hotel Tosca in August 2013 and sharing with us your personal experiences. I very appreciate that you have mentioned the clean, spacious, accommodation and super breakfast. Your valuable review and great comments are more than appreciated as satisfaction of our hotel guest is actually the most important focus at our property. Your positive feedback especially related to our helpful staff is one of the best available awards for all of us and giving us great tool for potential further activities and actions.

If there is anything you would add or asking for please do not hesitate to let me know directly and we are looking forward to your future visit during your next time in Prague.
And once again, from the bottom of my heart, thank you for your kind words.

With warmest regards,

Marcela Marková
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent 4 days in July. It is a very nice value for the money! The Hotel is less than 10 minutes away, by walking, from the Train Station and 20min walking (slow walking) from the Old Town. The rooms are quite modest, but they have a nice breakfast. Definitely worth the money. The room that I stayed didn't have AC, but the weather in Prague is very nice, so we just open the Window and it was actually a little cold.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Rodrigo F,

On the behalf of the hotel Tosca team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your impressions with the other travelers.

With kind regards from Prague and the Tosca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#75 of 648 in Prague
842 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#131 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#245 of 648 in Prague
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#321 of 648 in Prague
192 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#224 of 648 in Prague
374 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#149 of 648 in Prague
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Tosca

Address: Blanicka 718/10, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#140 Business Hotel in Prague
#175 Family Hotel in Prague
#184 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $48 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tosca Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing