We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of EA Hotel Tosca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Hotel Tosca
Ranked #172 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on my first visit to Prague. It's a great location to walk to the city center and a metro station is only 2 blocks away. The hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast offered was good with wide selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind review.
Hope to see you again soon in our hotel!

Best regards
Marcela Marková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    229
    81
    16
    17
See reviews for
112
230
47
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have just spent 3 nights at hotel Tosca and would recommend it to all visiting Prague. Spacious, clean accommodation and super breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Great location to metro and easy to walk to from the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcela M, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Jo W,

It is my pleasure to thank you personally for your stay at EA Hotel Tosca in August 2013 and sharing with us your personal experiences. I very appreciate that you have mentioned the clean, spacious, accommodation and super breakfast. Your valuable review and great comments are more than appreciated as satisfaction of our hotel guest is actually the most important focus at our property. Your positive feedback especially related to our helpful staff is one of the best available awards for all of us and giving us great tool for potential further activities and actions.

If there is anything you would add or asking for please do not hesitate to let me know directly and we are looking forward to your future visit during your next time in Prague.
And once again, from the bottom of my heart, thank you for your kind words.

With warmest regards,

Marcela Marková
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent 4 days in July. It is a very nice value for the money! The Hotel is less than 10 minutes away, by walking, from the Train Station and 20min walking (slow walking) from the Old Town. The rooms are quite modest, but they have a nice breakfast. Definitely worth the money. The room that I stayed didn't have AC, but the weather in Prague is very nice, so we just open the Window and it was actually a little cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Rodrigo F,

On the behalf of the hotel Tosca team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your impressions with the other travelers.

With kind regards from Prague and the Tosca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with a friend and got everything we needed. The rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast good with plenty to choose from and the hotel itself is well-situated with just a few minutes walk to a nearby metro station. There weren't many guests during our stay but the whole hotel had a pleasant, if quiet, feel to it. Would recommend!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just back after staying in the Hotel Tosca for a week.
This hotel has everythng you need, clean comfy rooms, and all staff very freindly and helpfull.
Towels and bed linnen changed whenever you need them to be, and rooms cleaned daily.
Breakfast standard buffet style but plenty to eat from various breads and rolls, to fruits, salads, cold meat, yogurts and cheeses.
Only downside was lack of airconditioning, it was very hot.
But we knew this before booking so no big deal but would have made the holiday even comfier.
Overall very happy with our stay in Hotel Tosca and would have no problem recommending it to others looking for a decent clean, reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights had a great room with separate living room separate bedroom and bathroom. Very Clean and room was serviced every day. 10 - 15 minutes from Wenceslas Square but in a busy area always people about. Breakfast was good but didn't vary much however it was filling. Bars & restaurants close by. Staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wexfordtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,

thanks for very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward see you next time in Prague again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just a block from the metro station, the staff welcomed us with friendly smiles and helpful information on the city sights. The room was a good size and nicely decorated. My room was on the top floor where the roof slanted and the windows were skylights. It was quaint but couldn't open the windows for fresh air. The AC worked fine. The hallway to the rooms had no windows and was very dark. After a few minutes found switches along the wall to turn on he hallway lights (on a timer). While energy efficient it was always troubling to enter the very dark hallway and find the switch. The elevator is next to the stairwell and only stops at the intermediate landings between floors, so you always either walk up or down a short flight of stairs to your room. The included breakfast was tasty and each day the hot dishes changed adding to the interesting selection. The wi-fi was easy to use and worked smoothly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 649 in Prague
803 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#241 of 649 in Prague
266 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#134 of 649 in Prague
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#162 of 649 in Prague
709 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#222 of 649 in Prague
354 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#113 of 649 in Prague
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Tosca

Property: EA Hotel Tosca
Address: Blanicka 718/10, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#141 Business Hotel in Prague
#175 Family Hotel in Prague
#184 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your EA Hotel Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tosca Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing