We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EA Hotel Tosca
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
252
268
103
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
268
103
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnamesti mirumetro stationcity breakgreat place to stayrooms are cleandecent breakfastnice hotelold townopen the windowbig bathroomhot and cold foodhotel roomdouble bednice staygood sizeyogurthotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 660 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just back after staying in the Hotel Tosca for a week.
This hotel has everythng you need, clean comfy rooms, and all staff very freindly and helpfull.
Towels and bed linnen changed whenever you need them to be, and rooms cleaned daily.
Breakfast standard buffet style but plenty to eat from various breads and rolls, to fruits, salads, cold meat, yogurts and cheeses.
Only downside was lack of airconditioning, it was very hot.
But we knew this before booking so no big deal but would have made the holiday even comfier.
Overall very happy with our stay in Hotel Tosca and would have no problem recommending it to others looking for a decent clean, reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights had a great room with separate living room separate bedroom and bathroom. Very Clean and room was serviced every day. 10 - 15 minutes from Wenceslas Square but in a busy area always people about. Breakfast was good but didn't vary much however it was filling. Bars & restaurants close by. Staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wexfordtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear guest,

thanks for very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward see you next time in Prague again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just a block from the metro station, the staff welcomed us with friendly smiles and helpful information on the city sights. The room was a good size and nicely decorated. My room was on the top floor where the roof slanted and the windows were skylights. It was quaint but couldn't open the windows for fresh air. The AC worked fine. The hallway to the rooms had no windows and was very dark. After a few minutes found switches along the wall to turn on he hallway lights (on a timer). While energy efficient it was always troubling to enter the very dark hallway and find the switch. The elevator is next to the stairwell and only stops at the intermediate landings between floors, so you always either walk up or down a short flight of stairs to your room. The included breakfast was tasty and each day the hot dishes changed adding to the interesting selection. The wi-fi was easy to use and worked smoothly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
3  Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days with a friend. Lovely hotel, perfect location, just around the corner from a tram stop and very close to the old town and city centre. Tram service is excellent and very easy to use. A few nice restaurants within close vicinity of the hotel, one was an Italian restaurant called Pizzeria la Torretta which was lovely.
The hotel is very reasonably priced, staff are very helpful and unassuming. I was very impressed when a bottle of wine was left in my room for my birthday even though we hadn't said anything about it. A lovely touch that I didn't expect!
Breakfast is buffet with plenty of cereal, toast and jam and a selection of cheese and meats.
Rooms are basic but spacious with a big bathroom and very good shower and are very clean.
You can also get a taxi service from the airport for a preset price of 690 cz which I wold recommend-the hotel will organise this if you email with flight details.
Overall a lovely hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone and very good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the EuroAgentur Hotel Tosca and that you were happy with our location and services. I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location in Prague 2, two minutes from Namesti Miru metro station. The rooms are clean and spacious. Plenty of hot water in a good sized bathroom with shower. Breakfasts are self service, plenty of choice though hot food is limited. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank your for leaving such a nice comment regarding your experience with EuroAgentur Hotel Tosca.

We will be happy to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews