We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Hotel Tosca
Ranked #172 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just a block from the metro station, the staff welcomed us with friendly smiles and helpful information on the city sights. The room was a good size and nicely decorated. My room was on the top floor where the roof slanted and the windows were skylights. It was quaint but couldn't open the windows for fresh air. The AC worked fine. The hallway to the rooms had no windows and was very dark. After a few minutes found switches along the wall to turn on he hallway lights (on a timer). While energy efficient it was always troubling to enter the very dark hallway and find the switch. The elevator is next to the stairwell and only stops at the intermediate landings between floors, so you always either walk up or down a short flight of stairs to your room. The included breakfast was tasty and each day the hot dishes changed adding to the interesting selection. The wi-fi was easy to use and worked smoothly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
3  Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 605 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days with a friend. Lovely hotel, perfect location, just around the corner from a tram stop and very close to the old town and city centre. Tram service is excellent and very easy to use. A few nice restaurants within close vicinity of the hotel, one was an Italian restaurant called Pizzeria la Torretta which was lovely.
The hotel is very reasonably priced, staff are very helpful and unassuming. I was very impressed when a bottle of wine was left in my room for my birthday even though we hadn't said anything about it. A lovely touch that I didn't expect!
Breakfast is buffet with plenty of cereal, toast and jam and a selection of cheese and meats.
Rooms are basic but spacious with a big bathroom and very good shower and are very clean.
You can also get a taxi service from the airport for a preset price of 690 cz which I wold recommend-the hotel will organise this if you email with flight details.
Overall a lovely hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone and very good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the EuroAgentur Hotel Tosca and that you were happy with our location and services. I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location in Prague 2, two minutes from Namesti Miru metro station. The rooms are clean and spacious. Plenty of hot water in a good sized bathroom with shower. Breakfasts are self service, plenty of choice though hot food is limited. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank your for leaving such a nice comment regarding your experience with EuroAgentur Hotel Tosca.

We will be happy to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Tosca is very well located, within walking distance from the centre but right by a Metro station (Namestie miru) and tram stops that will take you to the centre or even up to the castle without changing. It's far enough from the real tourist centre to make the restaurants and cafes a little cheaper (though being able to read a Czech menu will help) and there's a 24 hour supermarket just across the road.
The staff are friendly, the breakfast is good (apart from the coffee, but nothing unusual there) and rooms are comfortable.
Only one minor problem - the lack of electric sockets in the room. The one I had was a long way from the table which made plugging in the laptop a bit tricky.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pjrfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive valuation, we are happy we have corresponded with your expectations! Usually we receive a lot of positive feedback, but hardly people write in tripadvisor. Thank you for filing your experience!
Hope to see you again soon in our hotel!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I would have given my 4 day/4 night stay a much better review had it not been for their refusal to let me bring a guest into the hotel because there was apparently a rule that no guests were allowed after 10pm.
I have never faced such a rule in any hotel in any of the countries around the world I have gone to. Nor is there any warning or script of such rule.
Had I known, I would not have stayed here as I had friends visiting Prague as well staying at a different hotel.

The clerk at night said it was a hotel policy. This is not a hostel, this is a hotel, I don't expect such a rule to apply. The argument and frustration ruined my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for the time you´ve spent expressing your opinion about our hotel.
I´ve been informed about the situation and I completly agree with our receptionist´s approach. During late night hours our hotel is absolutely quiet and loud visitors have very negative influence on comfort of other guests. You´ve been offered to unlimitedly use our lobby bar for your meetings. We´re really sorry that you have a negative experience, but we have to put comfort of our guest in the first place. Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Hotel Tosca is just great.
It is only seconds walk from The Square of Peace (Namesti Miru) where there is an important metro station. Equally important is the number 22 tram stop.
With this tram, and the metro, you can get anywhere in Prague in minutes.
The 22 tram takes you right up to the castle complex, and the metro will take you anywhere in the city, even to Dejvicka to catch the 119 bus to the airport.
It is just perfectly positioned, a really good find.
The hotel has nothing wrong with it, great rooms, good showers, nice beds, air conditioning and a very fast lift.
Breakfast is the best I have experienced in Prague, the food is good and there is plenty to choose from. The bar is nice and modern, and the road is quiet.
The lady who runs the reception is called Bara, she is very nice. She is kind and proficient, and speaks many languages. Bara is 100% helpful and welcoming, a lovely Czech lady we can now count as a friend.
We will be returning to the Hotel Tosca again, there is no reason whatsoever to make any complaint about the Hotel, the staff, the food or the price.

Recommended 100%, Richard Kaminski.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trigga1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Mr Kaminski,

we are very pleased you chose our hotel. We are allways trying to do our best for our guest. Your guest review is very kind and we were pleased with your satisfaction, especially with our staff. Our receptionist Bara sends her greetings to you! We are all looking forward to see you here again in November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel two nights and we really enjoyed our staying there. The Personal was very attentive and helpful, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the location is in 15 min (by walking) from the city center. We recommend this hotel! Good value for Money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Puteschestvennica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear guest,

we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you more delightful experience on your travels and hope to see you again in Hotel Tosca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#78 of 646 in Prague
880 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#132 of 646 in Prague
811 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
#312 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#249 of 646 in Prague
287 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#324 of 646 in Prague
351 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#254 of 646 in Prague
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Tosca

Address: Blanicka 718/10, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Business Hotel in Prague
#175 Family Hotel in Prague
#184 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $59 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tosca Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing