We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideally situated Hotel, fantastic value for money !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of EA Hotel Tosca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EA Hotel Tosca
Ranked #182 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
156 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Ideally situated Hotel, fantastic value for money !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Hotel Tosca is just great.
It is only seconds walk from The Square of Peace (Namesti Miru) where there is an important metro station. Equally important is the number 22 tram stop.
With this tram, and the metro, you can get anywhere in Prague in minutes.
The 22 tram takes you right up to the castle complex, and the metro will take you anywhere in the city, even to Dejvicka to catch the 119 bus to the airport.
It is just perfectly positioned, a really good find.
The hotel has nothing wrong with it, great rooms, good showers, nice beds, air conditioning and a very fast lift.
Breakfast is the best I have experienced in Prague, the food is good and there is plenty to choose from. The bar is nice and modern, and the road is quiet.
The lady who runs the reception is called Bara, she is very nice. She is kind and proficient, and speaks many languages. Bara is 100% helpful and welcoming, a lovely Czech lady we can now count as a friend.
We will be returning to the Hotel Tosca again, there is no reason whatsoever to make any complaint about the Hotel, the staff, the food or the price.

Recommended 100%, Richard Kaminski.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trigga1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Mr Kaminski,

we are very pleased you chose our hotel. We are allways trying to do our best for our guest. Your guest review is very kind and we were pleased with your satisfaction, especially with our staff. Our receptionist Bara sends her greetings to you! We are all looking forward to see you here again in November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    222
    76
    16
    17
See reviews for
111
222
44
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel two nights and we really enjoyed our staying there. The Personal was very attentive and helpful, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the location is in 15 min (by walking) from the city center. We recommend this hotel! Good value for Money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Puteschestvennica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear guest,

we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you more delightful experience on your travels and hope to see you again in Hotel Tosca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnepropetrovsk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Very friendly stuff, good location, not expencive. Stayed there for three nights.
I liked free WiFi, good breakfast. Not many people that time, so it was very comfortable and quietly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexshotov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Josef Roztocil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had my stag night in prague, six middle aged blokes who wanted a cheap but nice hotel and this hotel was fine. Friendly staff and clean rooms. For what we paid, this hotel was more than sufficient

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knivsta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel is located very near to Namesti Miru which is a place where you can take the metro and several tram lines, making it possible to take off in all directions. Tram nr 22 is most useful, especially for persons being in Prague for the first time. The tram takes you for a ride through several parts of Prague all the way up to the Royal Garden behind the castle.

Staff was friendly enough, even if we were accused of having taken a bottle of water from the minibar. The room was large and we were not disturbed so much by the noice from the trams and cars outside. Toilet was not clean. Breakfest OK, but not special.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueTosca, Guest Relations Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

I would rate this as a 2 star hotel, the best description being one step up from a good, modern hostel. The staff are very friendly & incredibly helpful (reception & management speak english), but while we are normally happy with anywhere thats clean & has a bed this hotel was showing a bit of wear (nothing that couldnt be fixed).

Although we had requested a room with air con, for the first 2 nights we had to have a room without, who's decor & situation above the trams in the street had a very "soviet" feel about it. Being mid august a fan in the room would have helped & while it was clean, things like the soap dipensor & the pull string for the curtains didnt work.

However, when we let them know we werent happy they moved us 2 days later (as they were full until then) to a far nicer room on the 5th floor with air con, although again it needed a little attention (the basin taps flow was weak & the shower door came off the runners easily),Luckily there is a lift. Tea & coffee facilities can be bought for your room. I always think if they were free it improves the image.

The big let down was breakfast. We've travelled a lot in europe so i'm happy with fruit juice, bread jam some soft cheese & meat but the fruit juice was watery artificial stuff & the only bread was stale sliced toasting bread. Also there was no soft cheese & the rest didnt look great. So it was chocolate granola & dry toast for me.

The hotel has a locked courtyard parking at the rear which is a real bonus and the location is excellent. Being only a few metres from the green tram line, walking distance from the fred & ginger building & a long walk from the main tourist area but possible (why bother when the metro is so close?). Theres also a late night shop nearby & several bar/restaurants.

Overall I would say Tosca is ok for a couple of nights budget stay or business stop but not a long romantic getaway. I wouldnt stay again unless I had no time to find other accommodation but overall its ok.

Room Tip: I believe the best rooms (with air con) are on the 5th floor but although theres a lift you still ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speed_demon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueTosca, Guest Relations Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Service was Excellent , the Hotel Employees were very Kind, Helpful & Generous with their Time , Direction,& Information.The Rooms were GREAT , COMFORTABLE & VERY CLEAN. Maid Service was Excellent. The PRICE was very Reasonable. Breakfast was included & was Awesome with a wide variety of Czech & Canadian Cuisine .The Location was GREAT - 1 Block away from the "Metro & Streetcars ".You could get to any part of Prague from the Hotel.We always felt Safe &Secure at the Hotel & would RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE .We were 100% Satisfied with the HOTEL,the SERVICE, EMPLOYEES & THE GREAT CZECH FOODS, WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
Thank You ." HOTEL TOSCA"

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#93 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#243 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#211 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#306 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
#307 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#230 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Tosca

Property: EA Hotel Tosca
Address: Blanicka 718/10, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#141 Business Hotel in Prague
#175 Family Hotel in Prague
#184 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tosca Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing