We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Design Hotel Neruda
Nearby Hotels
$414
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$203
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$388
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$192
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
$730
$684
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elysee(Prague)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveler rating
689
400
117
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
400
117
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlenerudova streetneruda streetcharles bridgeold townsuperior roompetrin towerperfect locationshower curtainsmall roomlesser townlovely hotelfresh fruitquiet at nightcoffee machinewonderful staycomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lovely hotel, very unique, fantastic base for a weekend in Prague. Room was clean and comfortable, great shower, only thing that was a disappointment was the view out of the window (a wall!) Other than that great hotel, staff were fantastic and always happy and helpful. Plenty of choice at breakfast and contrary to other comments constantly refreshed! Would most definitely stay here again, great value for money. A must when staying here is a visit to the fabulous tavern of the seven swabians!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Leesa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Leesa D

Thank you very much for your time and writing this comment. We are very happy to hear you liked your room. Anyway about the view, our guest can come to the reception and ask for a different room if they are not satisfied with their own room. We are very sorry about that. However we are also very glad you enjoyed the breakfast.
We truly recommend the restaurant Tavern of the seven Swabians, it is very popular between people. You are always welcome to come back and stay at our hotel NERUDA again!!! Wish you all the best!!!

Kind regards from Prague
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at hotel Neruda at the beginning of June for a couples break.The hotel rooms were big and stylish, and the beds very comfortable. Few problems with out room. Firstly we had the room with the see through bathroom and though it is a gorgeous design did not leave much to the imagination for our relationship. This actually ended up in us leaving the room usually when the other was using the toilet. Another problem was that our safe was broken and the hotel was unable to fix it during our stay. They did offer to look after our belongings at the reception desk but felt uncomfortable leaving my money/passport with them or carrying all our items to and from the hotel room every time we went out (In the end we locked our items in our suitcase). Other than these problems the location was brilliant, located practically underneath Prague castle. The rooms were clean, and we were provided with clean bedding and towels most days.The breakfast had a good collection of items, the view from our hotel was gorgeous and the staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to someone else considering staying

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahHubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterSmelhaus, Generální ředitel at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear SarahHubba

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in the historic centre of Prague and thank you for your feedback.
I m very happy that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us and that the staff was friendly to you.
Location is really central. The Prague Castle is just behind the hotel wall and the Charles Bridge is just 10 min relax walk.
We are always pleased to assist you with your needs.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to help with anything in Prague
We are here for you and we are looking forward to your next visit soon
Best regards from Prague

Dipl. Ing. Petr Smelhaus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good location in Mala Strana, unless you don't like walking up a steep hill when you return from old town. The staff was helpful and friendly. Front desk folks were some of the nicest service industry people we met in Prague. The breakfast had all one could want, and the hotel was very clean. Rooms were tiny with little air flow so don't stay here if you're planning to spend a substantial amount of time (more than an hour or two) in your room each day. While there is a cafe on the main level, its food and drinks are so limited that there effectively is no food available at the hotel. Not much of a problem because one should be out exploring Prague anyway, but there you have it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelou42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for the nice comment. We are very glad you chosen to stay in our hotel NERUDA. We hope you enjoyed Prague, especially the walks to the centre, the Old Town etc. The air in the rooms in the hot summer temperature is little bit worse than usual and we are truly sorry about that... just a few months ago we opened a bar here, so drinks, and food are available now.
We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel Neruda.

Kind regards from Prague
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Came to this hotel with friends after a sporting event in South Bohemia. Parking was 1km away at 300 crowns a night so with hindsight returning car to airport two days earlier would have been adequate. Location was quiet and rooms, one small double and one standard were clean and more than adequate. Breakfast was lovely. Hotel staff very helpful providing information on what was inaccessible due to flooding and loaning umbrellas. Shortish walk downhill into old town. Would stay there again. On the downside the hot tub and jaccussi were for individual use which seemed a waste.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew712Eves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

NERUDA


Dear "Drew712Eves",

Thank you for your time and writing this comment. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in Prague because of the sporting event in South Bohemia. We hope you loved it! The parking is little bit difficult because of the location of hotel Neruda, but everything is very close to it. The trams, metro, and you can also go to the centre by walk, it is very close, so we hope you enjoyed it. We are also very happy to hear you liked your rooms and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel NERUDA!

Kind regards from Prague
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is conveniently situated in the most beautiful part of Prague. This is the prime location with excellent service, friendly staff and romantic feel. Breakfast is inclusive fresh fruit , variety of ham, cheese, vegetables, eggs and a special surprise! No need to learn Czech, everyone speaks English here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your amazing review about hotel Neruda! On behalf of the entire team we were all pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with pleasant experiance! I am happy to hear you have enjoed our prime location, breakfast and your stay overall. Our staff is trying to deliver the best possible service at all the time.

We are truly looking forward to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews