We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel and very helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #59 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel and very helpful staff!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We came to beautiful Prague for our pre-wedding picture and staying at Hotel Leonardo made it even more perfect. Staff are all so friendly and helpful. Big thanks to František who answered all my questions and concerns pre-travelling and gave us a big discount on the Castle View Suite. The Suite is HUGE with three large windows overseeing the river and castle. Beautiful beautiful view...

They also arranged to have our room ready for early check in at 11am. This helps a lot as we were both exhausted after the 16 hours flight. Breakfast is tasty you may not get 100 options to choose from but the food is very fresh and they keep them coming.

Very convenience location, central to all main sites. Only wish we had more time to visit the city

We look forward to visit Prague and Hotel Leonardo again for our anniversary!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I am happy to hear we could make your wedding in Prague special with us here at Hotel Leonardo. I will pass your gratitude to Frantisek, our Guest relations manager as well who is specifically looking for all special guest request and is more then happy to answer all possible questions about the hotel or what to do in Prague. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    660
    103
    21
    16
See reviews for
436
1,141
74
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a great experience at Hotel Leonardo-great room, immaculate, helpful and professional staff, very central location. The food was good and we were given an upgrade to our room when we arrived. The Hotel is quite modern with an old world feel-absolutely charming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback of our hotel and I am happy you did have a great stay with us in Prague. I agree that the hotel has a very charming feel even though we try to update the physical composite as much as we can. All the best from Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its great location and good reviews. It did not disappoint in any way. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, and always able to point us in the right direction. The breakfast buffet choice was extensive and tasty, even the machine coffee (which can sometimes be awful) was good. Our room was excellent, and appeared to be an upgrade on the original booking! Thank you Leonardo, Prague is the most beautiful city and you were the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grimbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback of our hotel. I am glad you liked the coffee as we listed to our guests telling us it was not the best so we have done some adjustments to make it right. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Beautifully presented hotel within walking distance of all the main sites. We stayed in a superior larger room with kitchenette, which provided some nice extra space and facilities. Immaculate en suite. Great choice of breakfasts, and wonderful restaurant serving fresh, seasonal food. And superb staff - excellent service all round. Book directly with the hotel to benefit from slightly cheaper rates.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback about our hotel and staying in Prague with us this Summer. I am thrilled you liked us this much as well as our team. You are correct that we do offer extra privileges and best rates online when you book directly over our website. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location near both Old Town and Charles Bridge area. Check in good and easy although didn't really explain the nature of the rooms. You are taken up to your room/s and shown the facilities on way up. Two of our three rooms were mezzanine variety with pretty steep stairs to the bed area. Didn't bother us too much but head room could be a problem and certainly at night with their crazy electricity, it could present further problems. The level area was fine for two to maybe four people and you had your own fridge and small cooker on same level. Television could only be seen upstairs in bed area which was a bit strange but as you should be sightseeing shouldn't be too much of an inconvenience. Room were comfy but with limited view even though you were up near top floor. One of the mezzanine rooms had to be swapped after one night as they didn't feel comfortable using it during night. The steps are steep so please ask when checking in where your rooms are. The other room was slightly smaller than the two mezzanine rooms but with a better view over the city. Breakfast was included in the price and was pretty good. A bit of a tight squeeze when busy but reasonable choice and ,usually, plenty of it. We didn't use the hotel restaurant as there are a few reasonable restaurants close by and we had kind of picked where to eat before visiting. They have a courtyard area which looks great but in summer would probably be a tad too small. Check out quick and receptionist dealt with taxi pick up problem well. Staff were friendly and attentive and overall if returning to Prague then I would certainly look at staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robeth_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your constructive feedback. As we are located in a historical building, we do have some of our classic rooms that are I would say specific and I agree that the builders could have done a better job. Personally I have tried to make them much more comfortable and just recently we added new sofas in the bottom part and just last week new furniture to make more space in these rooms, but of course with the stairs there is not much we can do right now. We suggest to always book over our own website so we can better work will all special requests guest might have and also offer best available rights for all direct bookings. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at Leonardo hotel in May 2014. I booked a maisonette room but the hotel gave us an upgarde in the biggest room of the hotel with a huge bedroom and the nicest view on Charles bridge, the river and the castle. The hotel is located in the very centre of the city with shops and restaurants nearby. The breakfast is delicious with a large choice and the breakfast area is a tad romantic. The staff is very helpful and will only make your stay even better. I would definitely recommand this hotel to everyone who is planning to visit Prague.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
I am thrilled to hear you did enjoy your stay with us this much here and Prague in one of our Prague Castle View Suites. I do have to admit they are my favorite rooms as well and the view is just lovely. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel proved to be very convenient as it was near to that part of Prague which tourists walk around and also well-placed in relation to various tram routes.

Our room was large but very hot as it was in the roof and (quote) "The air conditioning only works in the summer". This was mid May and our room was so hot that we needed the velux windows open - but that didn't work for long as it was raining. We slept under a sheet only - well, under the duvet cover on its own.

There was a good buffet breakfast. But, why oh why, do so many breakfast buffets result in one very crowded corner. The staff need to watch what is happening and rearrange the food accordingly. Also, staff were slow to bring out replenishments and, on one morning, ran out of butter.

But we would stay there again, providing we could get a more airy room. This raises questions in our minds as to whether, if one books via an online agent, one is almost bound to get a not so good room.

Room Tip: try to avoid 4th Floor rooms with only velux roof windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pseudonymity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Pseudonymity, thank you for staying with us and your constructive feedback. As a historical building, we have very different room inventory and I would say that every room has its own charm. Some of the guest rooms have only Velux windows that is true, some have beams as well and I understand that they might not be for everyone and we always encourage guests to let us know would they like another room. We also always suggest to book us over our website and let us know any requests of wishes the guest might have. This way we can much better work with the reservation as we also have the booking details from the start. I have talked over your comments with our restaurant staff about the service issue in breakfast. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#100 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing