We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic View!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #59 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“Fantastic View!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the junior suite with castle view and I am so glad we chose this room, it made Prague more magical. Imagine waking up to the swans and ducks on the Vltava River and going to sleep with the view of the lit Charles Bridge and the Castle The location is great, 5-minute walk to Charles Bridge and 15-minute walk to the Old Town Square.

Room Tip: The junior suite with the castle view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pazb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I do have to agree with you and I am glad you had such a great time in one of our Castle View Junior Suites, they are my favorite rooms in our hotel as well. Not only they are very large and comfortable, but the view of Prague Castle is truly amazing. Thank you for staying with us and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,528
    684
    107
    21
    16
See reviews for
454
1,175
78
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

So central and yet so peaceful - the hotel is on a small quiet street, away from the main tourist thoroughfares. Reception staff v helpful including calling taxi to airport at same rate I had been given from a standard taxi but a nicer car. Good Czech specialities in the restaurant - mu daughter and I ate on the patio as it was a warm evening. Only tiny thing re all you can eat breakfast which was good - the cups are very small - bigger cups or more teapots would be nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback about our hotel. Great to hear you had fun with us here in Prague and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Among the thousand accomodation possibilities offered by Prague, Leonardo is a very pleasant surprise. Apart from the perfect location very close to Charles Bridge and the old town, it features spacious rooms, cleanliness, very efficient and friendly staff, an abundant breakfast with anything you want, salty and sweet. The atmosphere is very relaxing and having breakfast in the inner court makes your day beginning well. The Platina restaurant offers very good food as well. Definitely to be recommended, hope to be here soon again !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gian Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Glad to hear we were the right choice for your stay in Prague this May and that you loved our location and courtyard. The courtyard is personally my favorite part of the hotel as well and in summer month when the weather is nice, it is truly lovely to have breakfast there in the morning. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings lynn
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Thank you. I am a regular and the staff are charming and the hotel is a joy to stay in.
Breakfast delicious.
Lemon trees in blossom smelt divine.
Concierge weather app saved a drenching.
I can't think of any more, surely this is enough.
The survey should not be this long.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments and especially coming from a regular guest. We invest into the hotel all the time and we are happy to hear you, our guests, can see it. Just this month we are doing again more improvements from more new pillows to new garden to windows exchange to new showers for the whole hotel and more new furniture to arrive this June as well. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel. Our room was an internal one which didn't have a lot of natural light and was a bit on the small side, but that said, it was comfortable with all the facilities that you would expect from a four star; safe, mini bar, good bathroom with a great power shower and bidet. The staff in the hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful. we had dinner in the hotel on one evening and the food was good. The breakfast was good with plenty of hot and cold dishes. The courtyard was perfect for drinks ( and a smoke for one of the party!). The location was excellent for most of the top attractions we did not have to take public transport at all during our stay. There were also a number of nice restaurants and bars close by. I would highly recommend this hotel for people wanting a stress free stay in Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for the type of room available, the internal ones were a bit small and dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay in Prague with us and your friends. As we are a historical building, many of our rooms do have different layouts, but we try to always work around it with the preferences of our guests and suggest to book us directly through our website. This way we can guarantee your preferences little bit better as we can communicate with you prior to arrival and suggest to all guests to let us know any preferences or wishes they might have before arrival. All the best from our team in Prague and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Thanks to Leonardo Hotel for the perfect week end! This is really perfect location in the very center of the city near all the interesting bars and restaurants, near the Charles Bridge, where we have gone in the midnight and it was very romantic! And thanks to Prague for the wonderful weather! Prague is really amazing city

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your lovely feedback. Indeed our location is very unique and personally on a nice day I love to walk home along the river as well. The view is simply amazing and you are also right, to get up early in the morning and hop to the Charles Bridge is something very special to do when there is nobody around. We hope to welcome you back and do not hesitate to contact us directly so we could take a great care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel it was a great location near Charles Bridge and the staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and we were given a superior room despite booking a classic which was really lovely having a kitchen and lounge area

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank janicejcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We love to hear you did love our hotel here in Prague and thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing