We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #59 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lovely hotel, good service, pleasant staff. Rooms immaculately clean and for once a well-designed bathroom. Fascinating building, sympathetically converted. Convenient for all the sights but situated in a quiet side-street, so not disturbed. Excellent value for money, would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: As a family of 4 we had a "Family Suite" - two bedrooms, one with twin beds, bathroom, kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review of Hotel Leonardo in Prague. We are happy to hear hear you had such a fantastic time in our hotel in Prague and would love to welcome you back soon again. I understand you stayed in our family suite and we do get a lot of great comments about these rooms. We also suggest to book this particular room type with us directly over our own website so we can be closer in touch with the guest and offer a little better and customized services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,528
    684
    107
    21
    16
See reviews for
454
1,175
78
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have stayed at Hotel Leanardo in March 2014 and was very impressed with the hotel. It is in a good location for the local sites and is a very nice hotel. The staff are very helpfull and the rooms are very spacious . There are plenty of choice for breakfast and a very nice restaurant . Also we used the transfer service which was very good and very efficient.We will definetly stay here again when visiting Prague.
Sylvia B

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review of our boutique hotel in Prague. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our unique location right in the city center, our breakfast and did find our staff friendly as well. We also just launched new menu of czech cuisine with a modern twist in our restaurant and we have seen some great comments about it so thank you for mentioning that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

To begin, the rooms at Hotel Leonardo are plenty spacious, meticulously clean, and showers with excellent water pressure and temperature controls that work properly. The daily continental breakfast offers hot and cold selections, the restaurant menu is plenty diverse, and the bar staff is very responsive. The atrium provides a quiet outdoor space to enjoy a bottle of wine and reminisce about the day. The location of Hotel Leonardo is convenient for walking to sites most tourists are curious to see (St. Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, etc.). There is a lovely bar – Hemingway’s – across the street, as well as a liquor/sundries store for additional bottled water and snacks. What has prompted me to write a review, however, is the amazing service I received from the hotel staff.

My husband and I arrived in Prague after our flight from Los Angeles had been canceled and rebooked for an earlier time and an unexpected additional connection. The travel day had been long, stressful, tedious, and capped off with the realization that our luggage did not arrive with us. We showed up at Hotel Leonardo empty handed and feeling a bit defeated. We were greeted at the front desk by Slavka, who immediately recognized we’d had a rough day. She took a photocopy of our luggage claim tag and offered to help track our bags. She offered us each a complimentary drink in the hotel bar to help unwind. The next morning, Slavka got our attention to let us know that she had been in touch with our airline and although the bags had not been found, the airline allowed us 100 euros per person per day to buy whatever clothing and essentials we may need until our luggage arrived. She directed us to the claim forms for reimbursement and pointed us in the direction of a store that would have everything we’d need. When we returned later in the afternoon to get cleaned up for dinner, Slavka pulled out the photocopy of our luggage claim. The paper was covered in her scribbles detailing the path of our bags from Los Angeles, to San Francisco, to Paris, to Prague. She had every flight number, arrival and departure times, the names of people she had spoken with, and the good news that our bags would arrive within a couple hours. And, they did.

There were other little things Slavka and the staff at Hotel Leonardo did to make our stay enjoyable. We received restaurant recommendations, a welcome cheese and fruit tray, directions around town, the use of an electrical converter, all the while with big smiles and a warm friendly tones. The property is appropriate for business, families, and couples. This is a boutique hotel that genuinely cares about its guests. Hotel Leonardo will be my first choice for any return trips to Prague.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hello and once again thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so proud to hear Slavka went truly out of her way to help you with your lost luggage as I understand this is one of the worst things that can happen to you on an overseas trip. I am truly proud of her and my team we did deliver such a great service to you and made you feel welcome with us in Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My daughter and I have just spent four nights in Prague. We stayed at the Hotel Leonardo down by the river. The hotel is very nicely situated by the Charles bridge and it was an easy, short walk into the Old Square. The hotel's Audi Taxi service picked us up promptly at the airport and the driver gave us lots of helpful tips with regard to restaurants and bars. The reception staff were equally friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and attractive with a separate seating area and kitchenette with courtesy bar. We were given a 'welcome' selection of fresh fruits in the room, which was nice. The beds only have one pillow, but we requested more and they arrived very promptly. They turn down the beds at night and you get a weather forecast for the next day as well as your chocolate. we ate in the hotel's restaurant on the first night and enjoyed a pleasant meal with, again, friendly and helpful staff. The breakfasts were very good with an excellent choice ( There is a bit of a dash to the pancakes!!) As I have said very friendly efficient staff and an excellent location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I am really thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us this much and guess you booked one of our higher category rooms directly on our website from the amenities we provided you with. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Leonardo for two nights while on a business trip. The location is perfect, just 30 minutes by taxi from the airport. Rooms are small and a bit outdated. Breakfast was great and internet is free of charge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Ralp H, I am very very happy we did make your business trip to Prague comfortable and you as a business traveler have enjoyed our hotel. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Me and my Girlfriend went here for a long weekend away. The hotel and staff were great and very helpfull. You have the ability to buy tickets for the trams and the Metros(not that you actually need a ticket for the trasport). The hotel staff and very polite and very welcoming. The staff will book reservations for you which is handy. We booked the black angle and hemingways which i would recommend.the breakfast is great make sure you get down for about 8:30 as you might miss out on the contenental breads. If you download the app for the website you can get a free small bottle of wine.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbrannag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Great to hear you had a fun, comfortable and enjoyable stay with us here in Prague. We have this little cool in house application on our new WIFI network and were running a promotion for a small bottle of sekt if you use it, so we are glad you did find it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Leonardo for 4 nights towards the end of February 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone planning a visit to Prague. The hotel is situated right in the centre of town and a few minutes walk from the Charles bridge. Some of the major sites , such as the Charles Bridge , Prague Castle , Astronomy Clock and couple of the theaters are at a comfortable walking distance from the hotel. The staff are very friendly and do their best to help you out with useful information. The restaurant is a pleasant surprise and I would definitely recommend the lamb. The breakfast buffet is vast and is perfect for starting out the day. As Kafka said " Prague never lets you go…this dear little …..", I guess in some ways you feel the same about Hotel Leonardo and would love to go back if you visit the city again.

Room Tip: Rooms which face the Charles Bridge would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your friendly review of our friendly hotel in Prague. I am thrilled we made your stay with us so great, you loved our hotel as well the restaurant. We are just about to introduce new concept of our restaurant and will shift our menu to truly modern Czech food. All the best from Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,715 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing