We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel in a Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Leonardo Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #58 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in a Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Recently visited for three nights, ending on 30/12/13. Had a great stay and found the staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is well presented and our room was perfect (we had a junior suite). We used the taxi service from the hotel as it was more reliable and set rates. Recommend the restaurant here. Although not a huge menu choice the quality is very good. Breakfast was also good, we went towards the end of service and food was restocked throughout the morning. Hotel is perfect location (walk to old town / Charles Bridge and the castle) whilst being very quiet at night. Would recommend for a short break.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 405 which had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Daryl C, thank you very much for your praise of our hotel and my team. We are happy we could deliver such a great service and Happy new Year from all of us here in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,456
    640
    100
    21
    16
See reviews for
427
1,114
73
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uberlandia, MG
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a great experience at Leonardo hotel since we arrived. The staff is highly prepared from the very first moment and at all times we have had any need they do not disappointed at all.
Nice rooms - the new ones are really spectacular and worth paying some extra Euros - breakfast with all you need to resist for a tough tourist day, the hotel location is perfect; Charles Bridge in 5 min walk, old town in 10, dozens of options in restaurants, pubs and the nice modern city town are all around 20 minutes walking any direction.
When back to Prague, Hotel Leonardo will be our choice again, no doubt about that!

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms. Room 355 is THE one for cost benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiz Henrique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Luiz Henrique J, thank you for such a great review. I agree with you that our Castle View rooms are something special, especially now after we renovated them this Year. And the view is something amazing. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Overall we are very pleased with our stay in this hotel. We stayed in room 251(2 adults and a 12 year old girl), great view on Hradcany and the river. Room very specious, high ceilings, very well heated, bathroom with shower and tub with whirlpool. Some internet issues (frequent disconnects) experienced. Double windows isolate street noise well. Free breakfast included, good variety of food, hot dishes were warm not hot. Very pleasant and helpful hotel stuff. Definitively would come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 251, great view, very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirek_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are happy to hear your trip to Prague was a great one and that you did enjoy the location of our boutique hotel. I am sorry to hear about the internet in 251 as we did recently add a few more access points to boost signal in that area. It seems we need to look at this again. Best Regards from Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in this quaint, boutique hotel. Upon arriving, we found the staff at the reception desk to be extremely friendly and helpful in giving suggestions for restaurants as well as places to visit. They even booked our tours for us. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants.
Located on a quiet street, it was within a five minute walk to the Charles Bridge and the city center.
The room was spacious and the bathroom was very modern with a shower. The breakfast was adequate.
SLP/ Connecticut

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slpconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of Hotel Leonardo Prague. We are happy to hear your trip to Prague was a great one and that you did enjoy the location of our boutique hotel. We are truly in a unique location and surrounded by a few great bars like Hemingway Cocktail bar or the Rilke restaurant, both only a few meters away from the hotel. Thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

On our second visit to Prague, we again chose to stay at the Hotel Leonardo in Prague. The staff really make this establishment stand out - always a smile, nothing appears to be a problem and it shows in the general ambience of the hotel. The friendly staff make one feel appreciated in visiting/staying there - you are not just another 'bed warmer'. This was the same as our previous visit - good to see that the feeling is still there (and possibly improving - if that's possible). The location near Charles Bridge and the Old town is perfect. A top view of the Castle can be had from some of the rooms as well.
A very well done to all staff - in all of our extensive travels throughout the world over many years the Leonardo stands alone on smiling efficient staff and great service - and we have stayed in many 5 star establishments in many countries over the years.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a few but really couldn't recommend one over the other - all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller2australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback about our team. We are constantly trying to improve things around the building, rooms and generally the technical side of the hotel, but the most important things are always our people. People that serve the you, the guest. It is great to know you returned to our hotel. All the best and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé celebrated our wedding at the Hotel. The day after our wedding I left my wedding dress in the bathroom. When we left it was totally alright, when we came back we found it with a lot of hooks on it. Somebody damaged my wedding dress and nobody from the hotel stuff took a responsibility for it. We spoke with the manager and 3 more people, every time we were explaining the situation from the beginning and NEVER got a reply from ANYONE. We did not ask them to buy us a new dress, just asked for a compensations and regret. Instead of this they tried to blame us and our guests that it was done by me during the wedding or by them after it. If you are going to stay in this hotel please take care of your belongings otherwise they will be ruined without any regret.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Anastasya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Anastasya Y, We are very sorry to hear you feel the hotel damaged your wedding dress and that you felt we deserved such a bad review. As you noted, we discussed this issue together extensively during your stay, but in this case we deny any responsibility. As far we understand, you left your dress hanging in the bathroom after you did wear it for your wedding. There was a minor damage done around the waste of the dress as you described that looked like little hooks on the fabric. The dress was not sent out for dry cleaning or touched by our staff or moved in any way. The cleaning lady does not use any sort of equipment that could do any damage to the dress. From the nature of the damage we think it could have been done by holding a flower for example. For all these reasons we do not believe the hotel has done any damage to your dress. We are sorry to understand your dress was rented and you might be hold liable for this damage, but it is not fair to ask the hotel to compensate for this. As a matter of fact we had to compensate the guest staying next door to your room due to various noise issues around your room. I can assure you, we are an honest business and if we do something wrong or feel we did something wrong, we have no problem to admit our fault and offer a solution. However in this case, we do not feel this is the case. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day/4 night stay in Prague and so glad we picked Hotel Leonardo for our accommodation. You couldn't ask for a better location, centrally located, only a 3 minute walk to Charles Bridge, but yet quiet & peaceful at night. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always ready to greet you with a smile. We reported a crack in the shower head and it was swiftly replaced. Breakfast choices are more than sufficient and we also dined at their restaurant one night. They have a special 3-course menu that changes every day, works out to be only £12 which is excellent value for the quality of food served. I'm going to book for next year for my mom and me before a river cruise.
Thank you Hotel Leonardo and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xiumao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of our hotel. We would love to welcome you back again and please let us know directly once you ready to book so we can take a special care of your as a returning guest. Al the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing