We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #58 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful stay in Prague. Excellent transfer from airport organised by hotel. Very friendly, helpful and informative driver. Hotel looked a very welcome sight on our arrival. Reception area very pleasant and lovely and warm. We were greeted by a very helpful and welcoming receptionist who explained everything and led us personally to the lift. Very pleased with our room and knowing we would return here each night was reassuring in a new city. Location was excellent and breakfast excellent. Varied selection every morning and it appeared to run like clockwork. Great cocktails at night in the hotel bar (we tried several times to get into Hemingway's, across the road, but it was packed). Hopefully next time!

Concierge very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will definitely recommend to family and friends.

A big thank you to everyone at The Leonardo Hotel. You were great!

Room Tip: Originally booked a superior room but asked for a view prior to staying so were upgraded to a castl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue11072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Sue11072013, Thank you for your great review and thoughtful comments about Hotel Leonardo. I love to read that my team could deliver such a great guest experience to you and that you did enjoy our Castle View Maisonette Rooms. I have to say that personally these rooms are my favorite as well. Indeed very spacious and user friendly. We have just this week changed our pricing policy as well and they are much more affordable from now into the future, especially with direct bookings. All the best from my team and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

Have just returned from a lovely weekend in Prague, the whole experience was enhanced by staying in this gorgeous centrally located hotel. All of the staff encountered were friendly and went out of their way to help. The quality of the bedding, mattress, quilt and pillows was second to none and I wish I could have brought it all home with me! The breakfast service was lovely and ambient served in the old cellar area. The courtyard area was tastefully decorated and looked really pretty. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and would be more than delighted to go back there again in the future. It far surpassed my expectations.

Room Tip: we had a view of the castle and it was a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Ruth G, it is fabulous to hear you had a fabulous stay here with us in Prague and you loved the hotel this much. Thank you for your kind review. Happy holidays from my entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. It is walking distance to everything. Close to restaurants, bars, stores and tourist sites.

The lobby and interior courtyard are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and super helpful.

They serve a terrific breakfast with lots of choices. There is something for everyone.

The rooms are good size. The bed was comfortable but could have used more pillows. The pillows were flat and small. That's the only thing that needed improvement.

The bathroom had a full size shower, a big plus in Europe. Nice shampoo and soap. Hair dryer in roon was a big plus too.

Television had lots of channels eith several in English. In room safe was another plus.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your fabulous feedback, especially from a seasoned contributor just like you. We have just finished putting up our Christmas decorations and the hotel is now dressed up for the holidays season, which are big here in Prague. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff were extremely helpful, very good service. Just away from the centre but in easy walking distance from all the sights. The transfer service to and from the hotel to the airport was also very good, knowledgeable interesting drivers happy to give advice on where to visit. Will stop at this hotel again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear SteveP, thank you for your lovely comments about our boutique hotel in Prague. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will love to see you back. Christmas markets in Prague just started this weekend for the month of December and the lights all over the city are truly great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very nice hotel in an ideal spot to explore! Quiet location, yet steps away from Charles Bridge & the hustle & bustle of Old Town.Cheerfully yellow facade with pretty window boxes still bearing frilly red-orange geraniums made it very welcoming! The reception was filled with friendly faces & all spoke very good English. Comfortable beds in a nice bright room,very clean with nice decor. It had a lovely interior courtyard-must be great in spring & summer-unfortunately for us Prague was cold & foggy this time of year(Nov)! The breakfast room in what appears to be an old wine cellar wasn't at all dreary & the choice of Full Breakfast was quite impressive. We also enjoyed a quiet dinner in their restaurant with vey good service & excellent choices .We were sad we hadn't booked 2 pre cruise nights-really a great choice!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbarbiemontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you so much for such a great feedback about Hotel Leonardo. As November was mild, we were surprised how the flowers outside lasted for so long. Now we are in full Christmas season set up at the hotel and I have to say it is truly magical. Also Christmas markets in Prague started already this weekend the entire city of Prague is dressed up in seasonal lights. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and see you back sometimes soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

All round excellent Hotel. Great location, helpful staff throughout. Our bags did not arrive at Prague Airport because of a very quick change at Warsaw. The hotel staff confirmed arrival of baggage and placed in our rooms. A very nice touch, not prompted by us, was the complimentary bottle of Sekt for my wife's birthday. Staff notice the DOB from recording passport details.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Hello there and thank you for your great comments. Glad we could make up for your lost bag from the airline and as per your birthday, this is something we try to do for everyone as when we travel, we would love to be treated like this! Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We could not have picked a better part of the city to stay in. Leonardo is on a lovely street near the Charles Bridge, with several good restaurants and bars within a few paces. Despite that it's very quiet!
The hotel was very nice, clean, with friendly and helpful staff. The room was good but the whole hotel was far too warm at night - we had to have our window open a bit. Also I'm always pretty disappointed when you book a double but get twin beds pushed together. I'm sure we could have made a fuss but I'd rather we got what we booked in the first place.
However, the breakfast buffet was excellent and overall we were very satisfied with our stay. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileykt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear smileykt, we are happy you did enjoy your stay with us in Prague. I am sorry to hear you did not get a double, you should have told us so we can put the beds together for you. As bed type is normally request only in booking, we suggest to book direct over our website where we can much easier guarantee you a bed type and be pay much closer attention to special requests and preferences. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#71 of 646 in Prague
1,603 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $78 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing