We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect location and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Leonardo Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #48 of 669 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bali
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Loved this hotel, reasonably priced, nothing flash but nice. What makes it is the helpful friendly staff, from the front desk to the cleaners they were all great. It is also perfectly positioned between Charles bridge and the old town. We will stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback about our hotel. I am very glad to hear we could make your stay in Prague with us in our boutique hotel very nice. We are doing some room renovations as we speak and hope this will bring our product even higher. I agree with you that it is only service that makes a great hotel and glad we did deliver that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    569
    91
    16
    15
See reviews for
383
990
68
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It is a very nice hotel and comfortables.
I was quite satisfied with the service and the hotel room is beautifully furnished and are very comfortabel. The hotel is centrally located. Nearby are very good restaurant and bar and nightclub. All in all I'm very happy with it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonDoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind notes about our boutique hotel in Prague and super to know we did make your stay a good one. As we are now in low season, we are working on soft renovations in the hotel as well and keep constantly updating our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-s-Mare
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday during a short break to Prague. Bearing in mind I had done a fair bit of research to try and find somewhere decent, central and with a bit of character on our budget, this hotel was very pleasant, just nothing special.
As it was my birthday my husband had contacted the hotel to see if it was possible to get a room upgrade (as they also advertise on their website if they are not full) and to arrange for a bottle of champagne to be in the room when we arrived. Unfortuantely, due to bad weather we were delayed and very late arriving, though we had kept the hotel up to date with our progress. I was a little disappointed then to find the bottle swimming in melted ice and our upgraded room was nothing more than a standard room with a view of the courtyard and an additional sink and hotplate!!! Not exactly the romance I had anticipated!!
Worse than this for me though was the fact that there was no way of getting any refreshments, let alone dinner. Fair enough the restaurant was closed but they couldn't even provide us with a sandwich or something with room service, which in the middle of the night after a six hour delay and no food would have made a big difference.
Other than this everything was fine. The hotel was clean, the staff were polite (except the scary bar woman!) but just not anything special.
The breakfast was a big plus, an excellent selection of hot and cold and all very good but I don't think this would be enough to lure me back next time. Don't get me wrong, like I say it is very nice and the location great but it just is not anything special.

Room Tip: Apparently they have some lovely castle-view room, which I'm sure must be lovely but we (in 202...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingchick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear travellingchick66,

I am sorry to hear that we were just nice but nothing special to write home about. I understand you were coming one of those days were flights were delayed and sorry we did not recognize your amenity was not refreshed for your late arrival. This is something we need to look into and try to get arrival times from our guests in those cases. I am very sorry, but as a small boutique hotel, once our kitchen is closed, we are not able to serve food and room service is available from 6 AM to 11 PM. In a case like this, we can only direct you to some late open restaurant. I understand this is annoying if you arrive really late, but due to . As per your upgrade, we upgraded you to the next available room category, but as we are now going through a soft renovation process, our room inventory is a little limited, even though we are in low season. We are currently re-doing carpets, wallpapers and bathrooms in about 40 rooms to take care all the issues our guest told us about in 2012. I am glad overall you liked the hotel and thank you for letting us know about your experience.

With Regards,

Tomas Nesvorny, General Manager
Email: tomasn@hotelleonardo.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Located in the city Center almost on the Vltava embankment within walking distance of all the major attractions. We had a suite with the extra bed in the loft. The view from the loft window over the tiled roofs was excellent. Breakfast was very good and there were lemon trees growing in the breakfast room with actual yellow lemons on them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natal-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello from Prague and thank you for your kind notes about our boutique hotel. The View of the Castle from Our Castle View Junior Suites is really great. I have some bad news though, the lemon has fallen from the tree. We were watching it every day and now is gone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Handy location close to Charles bridge and old town square and easy access to local trams. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. Breakfast was great catering for all tastes. Nice bar area and dining room. Free wifi throughout with printer access if required. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: River fronting rooms have terrific views of castle and Charles bridge but be prepared for some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello and thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you liked the hotel and agree the Castle View Rooms are great. We are also renovating them as we speak and they will receive a little more modern look and fresh carpets and updated bathrooms as well. The View remains the say though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Hotel Leonardo is beautifully situated by the river, very close to the Charles Bridge and moments from the Old Town. The dining room is beautifully finished and offers a great breakfast spread and italian influenced dishes for dinner.
A quick no 22 tram ride takes you to the Castle and an easy downhill walk takes you into the Lesser Town. This is magnificent! The town trumpeter appeared magically at the top of one of the Charles Bridge towers and then beat us to the Clock in the Town Square where he plays at the hour (appaently between 9 and 9pm.
I enjoyed a magnificent organ and violin concert at St Giles church and a beer at a boutique brewery only a few meters from Leonardo Hotel on the walk back to our spacious and well- featured room.
Does this sound cheesy enough - try it yourself - you'll like it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brookie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed the location, breakfast and overall our boutique hotel service. We are truly well located in the heart of Old Town in Prague and this makes it very easy for our guests to travel even to the Castle with tram number 22. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great location. This was our first time to Prague and we enjoyed our stay here. Helpful and pleasant staff, the restaurant was pretty good too. Room 351 has a great river view. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!

Room Tip: Room 351 has a great river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments about our boutique hotel. Glad you liked one of our Castle View suites, I love the view myself as well. We have also stared a soft room refresh and those Castle View Suites are getting new wallpapers, carpets and updated bathrooms and we hope this will make those rooms even better. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#54 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#93 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#30 of 669 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 2,175 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#39 of 669 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing