We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveler rating
1,784
797
131
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,784
797
131
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles bridge old town castle view great hotel junior suite perfect location small kitchenette within walking distance quiet side street the hotel staff excellent breakfast few minutes walk bars and restaurants would highly recommend this hotel main attractions breakfast room on foot
Filter
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Located in the city Center almost on the Vltava embankment within walking distance of all the major attractions. We had a suite with the extra bed in the loft. The view from the loft window over the tiled roofs was excellent. Breakfast was very good and there were lemon trees growing in the breakfast room with actual yellow lemons on them.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natal-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hello from Prague and thank you for your kind notes about our boutique hotel. The View of the Castle from Our Castle View Junior Suites is really great. I have some bad news though, the lemon has fallen from the tree. We were watching it every day and now is gone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Handy location close to Charles bridge and old town square and easy access to local trams. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. Breakfast was great catering for all tastes. Nice bar area and dining room. Free wifi throughout with printer access if required. Highly recommended.

Room tip: River fronting rooms have terrific views of castle and Charles bridge but be prepared for some noise from passing trams.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hello and thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you liked the hotel and agree the Castle View Rooms are great. We are also renovating them as we speak and they will receive a little more modern look and fresh carpets and updated bathrooms as well. The View remains the say though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Hotel Leonardo is beautifully situated by the river, very close to the Charles Bridge and moments from the Old Town. The dining room is beautifully finished and offers a great breakfast spread and italian influenced dishes for dinner.
A quick no 22 tram ride takes you to the Castle and an easy downhill walk takes you into the Lesser Town. This is magnificent! The town trumpeter appeared magically at the top of one of the Charles Bridge towers and then beat us to the Clock in the Town Square where he plays at the hour (appaently between 9 and 9pm.
I enjoyed a magnificent organ and violin concert at St Giles church and a beer at a boutique brewery only a few meters from Leonardo Hotel on the walk back to our spacious and well- featured room.
Does this sound cheesy enough - try it yourself - you'll like it.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brookie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Hello and thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed the location, breakfast and overall our boutique hotel service. We are truly well located in the heart of Old Town in Prague and this makes it very easy for our guests to travel even to the Castle with tram number 22. We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great location. This was our first time to Prague and we enjoyed our stay here. Helpful and pleasant staff, the restaurant was pretty good too. Room 351 has a great river view. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!

Room tip: Room 351 has a great river view.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your great comments about our boutique hotel. Glad you liked one of our Castle View suites, I love the view myself as well. We have also stared a soft room refresh and those Castle View Suites are getting new wallpapers, carpets and updated bathrooms and we hope this will make those rooms even better. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The location is unbeatable in old town Prague. The hotel staff was awesome! They were helpful, fun, fluent in English and great at suggesting places we visit. The rooms and bathrooms were extremely nice, clean and spacious. Overall, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in Europe... would love to go back!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, service and the quality of our hotel. I am very happy to hear you had so much fun in Prague and as we starting another soft renovation now, I can promise you we will only keep improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews