We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Leonardo, Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #59 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Leonardo, Prague”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent nights at this lovely hotel, faultlessly located just next to the Charles River Bridge on the Old Town side. Excellent, knowledgable and friendly staff, great breakfasts (the hot breakfast choice was a pleasant surprise) and very clean. Lovely central courtyard to sit in after breakfast with your coffee and plan the day ahead. Highly recommend for a short break as so central to everything. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Prague Hotel and thank you for your positive review. We would love to welcome you and please let us know directly so we can take a good care of you again. Prague in Winter is lovely as well and we offer many special offers on our website for this time period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    681
    107
    21
    16
See reviews for
453
1,173
78
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hotel Leonardo lived up to its reputation during our three night stay in Prague. The professional hotel staff were first class in both their welcome and helpful manner and were obviously very good at what they do. The hotel can not be better located and made it a pleasure to walk most places as everything was so close at hand although we did take the tram once up to the castle and then wander back down to Lesser Town which on the advice of the staff was the best way to do it.
Our room was fine, clean well appointed a HUGE BED,(although coffee/tea making facilities in the room would have been appreciated) The bathroom had a lovely power shower and again was well maintained and equipped. The room had a mini bar, tv, free wi fi,safe etc all the stuff you expect in a quality hotel these days.
We arranged airport transfer through the hotel and this worked fine as we were met on arrival by a very smart chauffeur and his gleaming limo and made to feel like we had VIP treatment. The same driver took us back to the airport and made the whole transfer experience a real pleasure.
As mentioned by other reviewers the breakfast was excellent, plenty of variety to cater for all tastes and as a buffet you had what ever you wanted in which ever combination and amount you required.
The hotel bar and restaurant prices were relatively high but on a par with other hotels in the locality. There are however numerous bars and restaurants within the area where a full range of national and international cuisine proliferate and at very reasonable rates. We had an Afghan meal one evening which was lovely and only a stones throw from the hotel.
The hotel proudly displays its "tripadvisor" rating and although at present this stands at a very high 4.5, I am sure that before long this will have risen to 5 as they have said that this is one of their aims and with the attitude of the staff there it is only a matter of time.
If you are looking to stay in Prague then you would be well advised to give this hotel a try. It was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roscoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Prague and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I reserved a double room, but when we arrived we got a studio. Very specious, clean, everything is comfortable. Hotel stuff is very attentive and accommodating. Breakfasts are good if you come at 9 a.m. or earlier. After that there are big crowds and little food left. Bread is always good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZZ_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
With pleasure I read your comments about our romantic hotel in Prague and glad you did enjoy your stay with us at Hotel Leonardo Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff was very friendly and we feld warmly welcome immediately. Room for three of us was surprisingly spacious. Very cosy hotel with good location. Breakfast was served in a beautiful space on ground floor. I could stay in Leonardo again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your notes and glad you liked our boutique hotel in Prague this much and felt cozy during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewJersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Charming atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, clean and quiet. What more could you ask for in a hotel. Perfect location walking distance to Old town and the St. Charles bridge. By the way, every Friday and Saturday evening there was live music we found very entertaining while sitting in their out door courtyard, drinks and dinner were reasonable at the hotel. We had early 4 am check out for a flight and the staff had packed a take away breaksfast for us w/sandwiches, juice, bottled water and fruit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallgroupsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
With great pleasure I read you enjoyed your stay with us in our Prague boutique hotel and that we delivered good service and could make your stay special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Character, charm and professional staff. What more could one ask for?

Our room was a little warm, right at the top of the building but even with the windows wide open, it was so peaceful, despite being so close to the river and sights. The staff are friendly and very helpful - somehow they manage to greet every guest coming through the door in their native language too! We decided they must be psychic.

I left a little bit of feedback for the manager and he emailed me within 24 hours to talk about it some more. It wasn't even a major issue, just a problem with feather pillows and allergies. They really want to get it right and that is just what I want in a hotel.

Seriously, GO. You'll adore it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I teach my team team we are in the people business and guests like you pay our salaries and to read comments such as yours is a big reward for us and for what we do every day. Once upon a time it might happen we are not perfect, but always try to make it right and I do encourage any guests to leave a note for me with their experience so I can reply to them. Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watseka, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Leonardo for 2 nights in July prior to a river cruise and absolutely loved this place. Fantastic location at the edge of Old Town, only 2 blocks from the Charles Bridge and 10 minute walk to the town square. Our spacious room on the 3rd floor had a beautiful view of the Vltava River and the Prague Castle. The beds were comfortable, the room very clean, a large bathroom and free wi-fi.The breakfast buffet had a great variety of good food in their basement "cave room". Other meals could be enjoyed in their center outdoor patio.
It was the friendly, helpful staff at the Leonardo that greeted you with a smile and treated you like a true guest of their hotel that really made this property a special place in Prague.
I would highly recommend this to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Me and my team are really happy that you loved your stay in Prague with us. We hope to see you back as Prague in Winter and especially our hotel is really lovely at Christmas time. The patio gets one big Christmas tree and for my team this is the favorite time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,709 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,475 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,296 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 649 in Prague
737 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing