We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Ranked #59 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Watseka, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wonderful staff”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Leonardo for 2 nights in July prior to a river cruise and absolutely loved this place. Fantastic location at the edge of Old Town, only 2 blocks from the Charles Bridge and 10 minute walk to the town square. Our spacious room on the 3rd floor had a beautiful view of the Vltava River and the Prague Castle. The beds were comfortable, the room very clean, a large bathroom and free wi-fi.The breakfast buffet had a great variety of good food in their basement "cave room". Other meals could be enjoyed in their center outdoor patio.
It was the friendly, helpful staff at the Leonardo that greeted you with a smile and treated you like a true guest of their hotel that really made this property a special place in Prague.
I would highly recommend this to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Me and my team are really happy that you loved your stay in Prague with us. We hope to see you back as Prague in Winter and especially our hotel is really lovely at Christmas time. The patio gets one big Christmas tree and for my team this is the favorite time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    660
    103
    21
    16
See reviews for
436
1,141
74
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saint John, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We LOVED our stay at Hotel Leonardo in Prague. It was exactly what we were looking for. We loved the location, everything we wanted was within walking distance, if you like to walk. The staff was great and the restaurant was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for an authentic, charming experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I am super pleased that you loved your stay with us in Prague at Hotel Leonardo. My Platina Restaurant & Garden team will be also please you really liked your experience in there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel not long ago and I highly recommend it for service and good location. LImousine service was extraordinary good and especially driver Miroslav, he helped us a lot with directions and attractions we can find in Prague. Every visitor would be happy to go across driver like this! We will definitelly come back and we felt very welcome there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments about Hotel Leonardo and most importantly about our driver Miroslav, who is truly one of the best Prague hotel drivers and I know for myself he has many stories to tell. We hope to see you back, Prague in Winter and Christmas markets are also amazing time to visit Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

With some friends, we spent four excellent days in Praha, mainly due to the central situation of Leonardo hotel. A special mention for the breakfast, where you can find everything you wish, and for the bedroom, quite and spacious. Thanks to the the whole team, pleasant and competent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Me and my entire team are very happy to read you had great time in our hotel in Prague. We have recently done some changes to the breakfast and coffee selection so good to hear guests do enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good centrally located hotel, great spot for all transport and city centre, clean and our room was very spacious. The breakfast was a good selection and great views were to be seen from the restaurant. Overall would recommend the hotel for the location and would go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I am glad to hear you did like the hotel and that you would like to come back. If so, please check our official website for our own Prague Hotels deals and special offers. Prague in winter can be also a very magical place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

very good hotel , central to the tourist spots of Prague. Just 2 minutes walk from Charles Bridge. The staff were very efficient and welcoming. Our room was large with excellent bathroom. Buffet breakfast included was very good . Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Ideal hotel for exploring Prague.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
I am great to hear you had fun with us visiting our boutique hotel in Prague. Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel was fabulous - the staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are modern and welcoming - would suit all ages. The breakfast was superb and we had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely. Very near to the Charles Bridge but also secluded and quiet making it the best of both worlds. The staff go out of their way to accommodate any request and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: As a few rooms have stairs to a mezzanine bedroom suggest you state at time of booking if you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fusspot769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We are very excited your entire time in our boutique hotel in Prague was such a great experience. I hope in the upcoming winter in Prague season we can wow more guests like your self.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#100 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Property: Hotel Leonardo Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 323/27, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing