We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple in Prague”
Review of Art Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #248 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hotel is great. Beautiful room with everything required, very clean room and bathroom. We specially liked the breakfast. We also liked the free of Wi Fi, very good strength. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tijana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 348 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our second visit of Art hotel and Prague. Breakfast was plentifull, excellent, capucino was very tasty. Rooms are large, more then enough space for luggage. Bathroom is very clean, modern and the bed is comfortable, soft. People who work there are very friendly, always smiling. If we come back to Prague again, we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nenad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hotel is behind the SPARTA football stadium. There is a permanent set of artistic photos and paintings. It is clean and well-appointed though in some need of redecoration. While the sparta tram stop is close there is no ticket vending machine. The nearest one is near the next stop about 7 minutes walk in front of a busy supermarket. Not ideal for tourism but very good

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madrilena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great hotel, very professional, clean, warm.Excellent value for what we paid - we booked directly through the website and got a great deal. Beautiful room with everything required. Its a bit out of town but very walkable or trams 2 minutes away which are so frequent you never wait long. Also very close to the metro line which takes you straight into the town. Very quiet area, there is a building site outsite but that doesn't diminish the hotel itself. Tasty breakfast and plenty of it! Also free wifi and TV.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JL922013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Third time we visited Art hotel. Do not even hesitate, just book this hotel. It is so good. Breakfast, rooms, cleaning, heating, yes, just everything. Nice location, You get a really nice walk to town or to the castle from the hotel.
We will definitely come back to Art hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piavaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for a weekend with my husband very recently, and were extremely satisfied with the hotel. We were upgraded to Junior Suite which was a pleasant surprise :) The staff is just genuinely nice , very friendly, helpful even the guys down at the breakfast room. Breakfast was great, lots of choice: fruits, vegetables, nice bread, lovely sausages, prune, fish etc. Everyone has raved about the spacious and lovely rooms, I can agree with that, spotless place tastefully furnished with huge TV, good wifi. Loved the paintings / drawings.
Location: we went there prepared, not at all difficult to get there if you know which stop you need to get off -- Prague has great public transport, and relatively cheap. We went to a music pub in the city centre on Saturday night and managed to catch the last metro and then the trams still ran so it took about 15 minutes to get to the hotel. You can easily walk home from the Castle area, too. We walked down on Horakove street one morning ( from Korunovacni turn left, and then keep on Horakove street ) and it just looks great with the tram going downhill and there are lots of eateries and cute little shops... but the whole city is magical , will definetely go back and stay at the Art Hotel again!

Room Tip: our room was situated on the 5th floor , we had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I chose this hotel based on other reviews, and was satisfied, even with the ugly view from our room. The room we had was huge, Wi-Fi was easily accessible, and the breakfast was great. The person at the desk spoke English, and was able to help us locate where the streetcar was, and advised us not to walk through the park at night. We got lost going back to the hotel at night, managed to hail a cab, and for some reason, the cab driver had no idea how to get us back to this hotel and had to ask 2 other drivers. We talked with several other people who told us similar stories, and the next time I stay in Prague, I will choose another hotel closer to the old town, only because of location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgregner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Hotel Schwaiger
Hotel Schwaiger
#310 of 646 in Prague
24 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#200 of 646 in Prague
443 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#157 of 646 in Prague
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#108 of 646 in Prague
475 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#133 of 646 in Prague
1,038 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Prague

Address: Nad Kralovskou oborou 920/53, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#192 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#204 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $52 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Art Hotel is situated in a quiet residential part of Prague near the National Gallery. The centre of the city, Old Town Square and Prague Castle are within walking distance of the hotel, or can be reached in a matter of minutes by tram or metro. The hotel has a permanent exhibit of Czech modern art, with works by notable artists such as Jan and Pravoslav Kotík, Pavel Roučka and Pavel Štecha; hotel rooms also feature original artwork. The hotel has a guarded parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing