We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazingly beautiful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #135 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An amazingly beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Wizzing around Europe alone to see different sites I've found it difficult to get high quality place to stay whilst remaining in budget... This place is great value and nothing but budget!

Checking in, the places doesn't look appealing... However once the electric door swings open there is a small water feature running down some steps to greet you!

You enter reception to warm and welcoming greeting with multi language staff... And quick and efficient service with my room ready immediately!

What I saw once I opened my door was a beautifully decorated, well equipped clean room! It completely was not as expected...! There was a toilet, separate bathroom, living area with kitchen and good size bed in the bedroom. The kitchen had dishwasher, kettle, toaster, fridge, freezer, hobs and enough pots and pans, plates and cutlery.

Nothing here was not luxury, they even had wood quality toiletries!

Every-time I spoke to the staff it was like nothing was too much trouble! There was a mini bar service which offer beers, snacks and wine.

There was also items for sale such as, toothpaste, toothbrushes and washing powder!

There was free to use facilities including washing machine and tumble dryer - very handy when moving around the place!

The venue is only a 15 minute walk into town... And it's very simple... Basically follow the road for 10 mins and turn right to the national museum!

If I was to make one change, I would advise a hand rail near the bath as it's quite a step up and out of the shower... But for me it was fine!

Good luck to the trainee who checked me out... She gonna be great, very polite and even said sorry for her poor English... Which was far far better than my Czech! Ha

Visit this place and live in a little luxury... I'm still relaxing here while I type in the lobby using the very good free WiFi!! ;-)

5 stars!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SRobson049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued traveller,

Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff that we truly are very proud of. We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    146
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
71
212
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
414 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

N50°4.307' E14°26.193' Is it an apartment or a hotel room? We wanted a bed and bathroom, but Mamaison added a fully equipped kitchen and living room. No problem until after our arrival in April 2013 we noticed that the apartment is cleaned ones a week and we receive twice a week new towels. For Ck 200 fresh towels are available. Because Prague offers exiting dining options, we skipped testing the apartment kitchen. The bed slept really excellent. The bathroom is fine. Toilet is separate. Free Wi-Fi is excellent. The apartment is thoughtful renovated, designed and decorated in 2002. If you have to stay for two months in Prague and can't rent an apartment, this niche offering should be considered.

Breakfast is served downstairs or in your room at additional cost. Breakfast is limited. The breakfast room doesn't have a refrigerator, toaster of or hot plate. Fresh products beside excellent bread and croissants aren't offered. The milk and yoghurt is at room temperature. Nor cooked or baked eggs are available. The coffee is excellent. The receptionist tries to manage the breakfast room beside the hotel lobby.

Mamaison is in the more quite Prague 2 quarter near Náměstí Míru underground station on walking distance to Prague 1. It takes 1:15 from the airport with bus 119 to Dejvická underground station. Buy your public transport ticket in the arrival hall. The bus driver can't change from 500 Ck. Around Náměstí Míru are plenty good restaurants open until 23:00 hour and pubs full of local people if you want to escape the tsunami of tourists and inevitable tourist trappings.

Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague is a good hotel with a limited breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goyourownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear valued traveller,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travellers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.

All our apartments are equipped with full kitchen and most of our guests prefer preparing the breakfast themselves. The breakfast is continental and it is additional service, including croissant, bread, yogurts, butter, jam, honey, nut butter, pate, cornflakes and cereals with milk, fresh fruits, tea, coffee and juice.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very good hotel, especially when discount rates. Very friendly staff. Good location, walk to the subway 5 minutes, walk to the Václavské nám. 15 minutes. Near hotel many good restaurants and cafes. Small fitness.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and kindly in Feng Shui style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear valued traveller,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travellers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had to stay in Prague for 3 weeks for business reasons. MaMaison Residence was an excellent choice, well located, close to metro, restaurants and facilities. Staff is pleasant and welcoming. Good facilities with kitchen and separate bedroom. Good choice for mid-term stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place is great. The reception staff are great, the rooms are clean, spacious and the location is perfect. No exactly in the hustle and bustle and a lovely walk (we took 30min to walk from Charles Bridge to the hotel at a slow pace taking all of Prague in). If you enjoy a lovely stroll then do not bother with the public transportation or taxis - the walk is great! The only down sides - yes not perfect but I guess I am a little picky with these things - 1. the breakfast (8EUR extra) - is terrible for that price and should be much cheaper considering at a bar in Italy you can get a coffee and brioche for just under 2 EUR (and thats exactly what you get!). 2. We had to request daily linen changing - this was also extra. It was approx 35EUR for the 4 nights. Its not the price that bothers me - it was the fact I had to request it. Otherwise they change linen every 3 days and for many people thats more than enough. 3. the pillows - not terrible but not great either. Really worth staying here.

PS: when I say spacious, you are basically residing in a one bedroom apartment and the bathroom is big (toilet is in another room for those that care). So I really appreciated the space. and if you really are not looking to eat out every night (even though it is not that expensive) you can cook your own meals.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed in the mamaison apartments at the end of November 2013. I found the apartments very spacious and clean with excellent facilities. There was a well equipped convection oven, microwave, and hobs, together with a fridge freezer and ample cutlery and cooking utensils.

The staff were very friendly and the whole hotel was clean and bright. the Hotel is ideally situated very close to the metro (5 mins walk) and only 2 stops away from wenceslas square in the centre of prague. Its also very close to the Asklepion clinic, if you are going to prague for surgery like myself.

The apartments are also very easy to get to from the airport. Just take the 119 bus from the airport to Dejvika metro station and then a single metro trip to Namesti Miru (6 stops).

The hotel also has excellent facilities like a sauna, billiard table, and fitness room, which I didn't use because I was recovering from surgery. There is also very fast free wifi.

I would recommend these apartments to anyone for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertS802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Pleasant and spacious apartment. The staff is helpful and smiling. I am very happy with my stay.The hotel is a fifteen minute walk from Vàclavské avenue. The taxi booking service is also perfect (42 euros roundtrip airport to hotel).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing nice review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#59 of 649 in Prague
359 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#116 of 649 in Prague
944 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 649 in Prague
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#160 of 649 in Prague
709 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Property: Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing