We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #151 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long term stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had to stay in Prague for 3 weeks for business reasons. MaMaison Residence was an excellent choice, well located, close to metro, restaurants and facilities. Staff is pleasant and welcoming. Good facilities with kitchen and separate bedroom. Good choice for mid-term stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    144
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
70
212
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place is great. The reception staff are great, the rooms are clean, spacious and the location is perfect. No exactly in the hustle and bustle and a lovely walk (we took 30min to walk from Charles Bridge to the hotel at a slow pace taking all of Prague in). If you enjoy a lovely stroll then do not bother with the public transportation or taxis - the walk is great! The only down sides - yes not perfect but I guess I am a little picky with these things - 1. the breakfast (8EUR extra) - is terrible for that price and should be much cheaper considering at a bar in Italy you can get a coffee and brioche for just under 2 EUR (and thats exactly what you get!). 2. We had to request daily linen changing - this was also extra. It was approx 35EUR for the 4 nights. Its not the price that bothers me - it was the fact I had to request it. Otherwise they change linen every 3 days and for many people thats more than enough. 3. the pillows - not terrible but not great either. Really worth staying here.

PS: when I say spacious, you are basically residing in a one bedroom apartment and the bathroom is big (toilet is in another room for those that care). So I really appreciated the space. and if you really are not looking to eat out every night (even though it is not that expensive) you can cook your own meals.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed in the mamaison apartments at the end of November 2013. I found the apartments very spacious and clean with excellent facilities. There was a well equipped convection oven, microwave, and hobs, together with a fridge freezer and ample cutlery and cooking utensils.

The staff were very friendly and the whole hotel was clean and bright. the Hotel is ideally situated very close to the metro (5 mins walk) and only 2 stops away from wenceslas square in the centre of prague. Its also very close to the Asklepion clinic, if you are going to prague for surgery like myself.

The apartments are also very easy to get to from the airport. Just take the 119 bus from the airport to Dejvika metro station and then a single metro trip to Namesti Miru (6 stops).

The hotel also has excellent facilities like a sauna, billiard table, and fitness room, which I didn't use because I was recovering from surgery. There is also very fast free wifi.

I would recommend these apartments to anyone for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertS802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Pleasant and spacious apartment. The staff is helpful and smiling. I am very happy with my stay.The hotel is a fifteen minute walk from Vàclavské avenue. The taxi booking service is also perfect (42 euros roundtrip airport to hotel).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing nice review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

nicely located in Prague 2 Vinohrady amongst coffee shops and friendly bars. This hotel offers large appartments very well equiped (much above local standard) and pleasant. One of the best places to stay in Prague

Room Tip: Even a studio appartment is large for two to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank av3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear valued traveller,
We would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TrustYou.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travellers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I would summarize our stay in the following manner:
- nice staff, clean room (changing towels and sheets once per week, but we stayed only 3 nights so no problem), fully equipped kitchenette, big fridge etc. warm, spacious and cozy apartment.
- close to metro station, 15 min walk to Wenceslas Square

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Thanks to a promotion, Belgicka MM was the most convinient accomodation in this area: we wanted to be in Prague 2 to be just a little bit out of the tourist area, but at the same time to have good restaurants Czech/International around. Going to the center (tram 22 and two metro stations) was easy, and comfortable to be back in this quite area. The hotel is very nice, good design and clean: the Kitchen corner a good solution when you are tired of Czech cousine.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Francesco47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Valued traveller,
Thank you very much for your nice review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#62 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#109 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#116 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#87 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#243 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Property: Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing