We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #132 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as a birthday treat for my partner. Was not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful and we had a great time. And would defiantly return.
We were greeted by the reception staff with a glass os sparkling Czech wine and relaxed as we were being checked in and our bags take to our room. The staff are very knowledgeable and are more then willing to help with any questions you may have.
However this is done in a stark and clinical way. I think it's a cultural difference as the staff never smiled or interacted with quests with idle chit chat.
That said it is an amazing hotel to stay in Praha and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron090877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear valued traveler, we would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka. I would like to thank you for publishing review on TripAdvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    146
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
71
218
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was the second to last stop of our six week trip of a life time, incorporating 8 countries. The receptionist was beyond helpful, when we arrived with an extra person to our party of 4. She then said she would have to check with her manager, who stormed out, looking nothing but annoyed and disgusted that we dare bring an extra person to her establishment! She ranted for a good 5 mins, in Czech, about how she didn't want to move furniture around to put up the spare bed. What she didn't know was that our ' extra' person was Czech, and understood every word she said! Long story short, there was a spare bed in our room by the time we got there....and surprise, surprise, no furniture had been moved!!! Of course we paid extra for our guest. This woman was the most unpleasant person we came across in our whole trip!!! Gripe aside a wonderful, spacious apartment, clean. Did need air conditioning, quite unbelievable that there was none! Walking distance to city center. Good kitchen, but could do with basic dish washing liquid , cloth and tea towel. {like every other apartment did in Europe} I did think this place was a little overpriced, comparing it to everywhere else we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Correna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear valued traveller,

on behalf Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review TripAdvisor .com.

From the perspective of availability of our apartments 4 people occupancy per one suite is the maximum. More demand in way of occupancy we solve by using of two rooms located side by side. At this actual situation and because of full house at the time of arrival, when we weren´t able to offer combination of two rooms for an extra person standing outside the confirmed reservation, we have decided to offer an extra bed, which is charged.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights recently, and I would have to say whilst the facilities are clean and presentable, the lack of air conditioning in the apartment is a deal breaker.

Hot nights in Prague and only 1 small fan in the room was provided. I couldn't sleep most nights, and this was a real issue in such hot weather.

Conversely I will say the staff were helpful and friendly, the apartment clean and tidy.

Purely on the basis of the air-con, I would not recommend it to anyone during summer. One fan in an apartment is simply not good enough. There are plenty of other places to stay in Prague with aircon, at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bs6670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear valued traveler, we would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TrustYou.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our second time at the residence for our 1st wedding anniversary. Yet again another wonderful stay. The apartments are spacious, clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and will help you with anything you need. 15-20 mins walk to the centre or 5 mins to the metro. Very good restaurants nearby and a lovely park 10 mins walk away. If you want a great stay in Prague, then head to Mamaison Residence Belgicka.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued traveler, thank you very much for your nice review of on behal of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TrustYou.com.. We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests. Please get back to me on your next trip and I will for sure make your room upgraded.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We are currently staying at the Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague. We have found the hotel to be of very high quality. It is clean, spacious and very inviting. The staff have been very friendly and have been easy with which to communicate. The location is very good, close to the metro. We purchased a three day pass for the metro and can get around easily to all the locations in the city. The design of the condo is very good. We originally booked a one bedroom but they upgraded us at no charge to a little large condo. There is plenty of living space and the kitchen is designed to easily accommodate two people working. The water closet has a sink in it for washing hands, which is not always the case. The bathroom has a nice tub/shower, and sink as well. Lots of windows and good cross ventilation. The kitchen has a large refrigerator and freezer, microwave, stovetop, and full size oven! (Another plus) Would highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to Prague!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear valued traveler, we would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TrustYou.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Location: 10 to 15 minutes from Praha Hlavni Station by taxi. Pay maximum 200 CZK one way. Also, it is 5 minutes walking distance to Namesti Miru Metro Station.
Facilities: Large bedroom with spaceous living and dining room plus equipments. Well maintained.
Services: Friendly receptionists. They served basic breakfast (bread, coffee and juice at €8)
Clealiness: During my 3 days stay, the didn't clean the room. (They only change towels twice a week and linens once a week. - as per notice)
Security: Main entrance door is automated. It can only be open from the reception or by guests with key. I experienced a 30 minute black out and the hotel doesn't have any emergency lights inside the unit. They have emergency lights in the hallways only. Phones didn't worked during the said black out.
Price: I got very good deal though I paid in advance.

I highly recommend this place to solo travelers or couples especially if you are looking for long staying accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amador P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear valued traveler, we would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of on behalf of Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TrustYou.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and felt warm and welcomed.
With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Looking for a calm place to stay but still in a walk distance to the center of Prague? Then the Mamaison Residence Belgicka is the right place for you. The hotel is located less then 5 min walk from the nearest metro station (namesti Miru, line A - green), so you'll easily reach the hotel even if you use the public transport. It takes just 15 min of walk or 1 metro stop to get to the Wenceslas square. The hotel is reconstructed in modern style, appartments are roomy and comfortably equipped. We stayed in a studio business (No.1), which is right next to the reception desk, so we heard some noise, but it was that bad at the end. There is also a small gym and sauna in the hotel, both included in the price and accessible 24 hours a day. When you arrive to Prague out of the winter time and the weather allows you to sit outside for a drink or a dinner, you will definitely enjoy many garden restaurants within the hotel surrundings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibrinova, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear valued traveller, dear David,

on behalf Mamaison Residence Belgicka I would like to thank you for publishing review on TrustYou.com.
We value your experience and willingness to share it with other posible travelers. We are glad to see you have enjoyed the Residence and left war and welcomed.

With kind regards,

Eva Sibrinova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#115 of 649 in Prague
957 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#52 of 649 in Prague
370 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#161 of 649 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Property: Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing