We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Briliant apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #117 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in November 2012. We booked via Expedia and the cost was really good value per night. When we arrived, the check in was swift and friendly. We booked a studio apartment room and it was fantastic. We are used to good quailty hotels and this was on par. Modern, clean, light, large room with comfortable non allergy bed, 2 seater sofa, TV, dining table and 2 chairs, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, freezer, hob and combi oven (free to use washing machine / dryer on the lower ground floor of the apartment block). Large bathroom, with bath/shower, with separate toilet. Free wifi too. It's a 5 minute walk from the metro and there are a number of small supemarkets minutes away. Prague isn't a large city and its only 15 mins walk through pleasant streets to the old town. If you want loud pubs surounding you, then its not the place, as its nice and quiet, although there are pubs, coffee shops 5 mins away. Would definitely stay again.

Thank UKadventuretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 410 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent 3 nights here from November 1st and had the most amazing stay, we stayed with 10 other friends and to find accommodation to suit 12 discerning travellers is not easy, but we found it here.Spacious,spotless very helpful reception staff and good location to dine on the doorstop.After 8 hours walking around the city each day we loved to relax in the bath then just walk 2 mins for a very enjoyable meal.Prague is stunning and a favourite with all of us.

Room Tip: we were at the back of the hotel and was very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris13152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a massive apartment for the two of us for our 4 day stay that was modern and very well presented - the kitchen area was fully equipped (we think as we ate out all the time). Great restaurants nearby at a very reasonable price serving really good quality food and very competitively priced beer and wine. There was no housekeeping over the weekend and the beds weren't made when housekeeping did come in (but the apartment was left spotless otherwise). The staff were really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Also able to leave luggage all day on the final day when our departure was at 7.25 p.m. The continental breakfast was ideal for us. Apart from the odd minor comment above Mamaison Belgicka came very close to excellent - we would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Of course I used trip advisor, google and booking.com to book this apartment! :-) The only bad thing that I can say (which is not much) is that I thought this was in Old Town or near Charles Bridge and it isn't. However, the receptionist was very nice to explain to us how to get around town!
It was a small hike from the metro station, which is a problem if you're not back packing. The room was exactly how it was described by the other viewers on tripadvisor. Actually, it was better than I expected. I can also appreciated the toilet being in a separate space than the tub/shower.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are perfect for two!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckeycharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Recently returned from a 4 night stay. Very impressed, the apartment was very spacious, well equipped and nicely furnished. Many nice bars and restaurants nearby to choose from. Perfect location for metro and trams for those that do not enjoy a stroll!
My only negative (and it was not really a problem) was breakfast. There were not many tables and if you were not early then you had to sit at a low table with very unsuitable chairs which made eating breakfast quite uncomfortable. Would definitely recommend Mamaison Belgicka and will definitely be returning on our next stay to Prague

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice apartment nicely decorated, really nice location (Belgicka near Namesti Miru), there is a nice park nearby with a beautiful view on Prague, good service 24 hours, Kitchen fully equiped, great bathroom..
Would come back there for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathieu_dreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room it's an ellegant and conveniently equipped space for what accounts more like an small studio than a simpler room. It's pretty neat to have kitchen, a comfortable table and a living room close to your bed giving to you ample space and comfort to share good moments.
Besides to the written in the other reviews, I'd add that there is free WiFi and that you can even do laundry in the hotel by yourself!, they provide washing and drying machines for the guests and they even have a billiard table (pool) for your entertainment until the washing is done.
It's conveniently located, close to namesty miru metro station (3 blocks from the hotel).
Really good service.
It's little unfortunate that the cleaning is not done daily, but it's done twice a week. Not matter too much, actually. Another thing, is that if you carry too much stuff or if it's too heavy or if you have some disability to walk through stairs, I'd recommend to choose a hotel with a more accesible main door as this one have no facilities for disabled people in the main entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexitosrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#109 of 648 in Prague
972 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#120 of 648 in Prague
741 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#149 of 648 in Prague
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#95 of 648 in Prague
696 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#54 of 648 in Prague
389 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#27 of 648 in Prague
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Prague
#103 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $75 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing