We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your temporary home in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #113 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Your temporary home in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great location in Vinohrady - quiet, but many local restaurants/cafes around, close to the center (reachable on foot, by metro or tram), close to a park - not in the tourist area.
Very friendly staff, fully equipped mini apartments designed in feng-shuei style. Great price for the value offered.
Super-comfortable beds.

My second home when in Prague :)

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with/have your windows wide open, you might want to opt for a room that is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    142
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
70
203
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I travel through Europe a lot and have spent many years coming through Prague. This past month I stayed in 3 different hotels and this by far is the best! I had a studio apartment which had a kitchenette, living area, separate bedroom, and a separate toilet and shower room. They have free laundry on the premises (including dryers....a rarity in many places). It is an upscale property in an area that is more "neighborhood" then touristy. There are three restaurants just outside the front door, the security is great, the walk to Namesti Miru (the nearest Metro stop) is a five minute walk.....I am a VERY critical person when it comes to travel/tourism thus giving it five stars means a lot. The property is very clean and service was excellent. Overall I don't have a single negative thing to say about this place

Room Tip: No tips except that the studios are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderingtheworld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at Residence Belgicka for 3 nights in March 2012. We had room 19, the corner balcony room on the third floor. The room has a separate bedroom, bathroom, toilet and a studio kitchen with a sofabed. Perfect for a family of four. Our baby was in a cot in our double room (plenty of room for it!) and our three year old son slept on the sofabed. The balcony catches the evening sun perfectly and it is well positioned in a quiet area of town. There are good transport links from the square just a short walk away and we ate out in local restaurants (with our children) for the three nights we were there. The walk to the river/bridge took about 45 mins with a pushchair, but was only 5-10 minutes on the tram. An excellent place to base yourself for a family trip to Prague!

Room Tip: Room 19 has a corner aspect with a balcony, very spacious and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bensmum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the lounge for our daughter. It was nice and spacious and very stylishly decorated. The metro was very close to the hotel and very easy to use. It was very cold while we were there but the apartment was nice and warm. The staff were also very helpful. There were convenience stores nearby as well as plenty of restaurants. The free self service laundry was a bonus too, especially after two weeks of traveling!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarzi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was great for the price! A one-bedroom apartment in a perfect area. It was nice to live like a local for the few days in Prague. The internet was down for a couple of days, but luckily, the bar kitty-corner has good food, cheap beer, and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhxMan500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I was blown away when we checked in as I wasn't expecting too much for the price we paid but we had a huge and modern apartment with cooking facilities, a huge bath, heated towel racks, sofas, tv and DVD player and free wifi, sauna, gym and laundry facilities! I would stay here again without a doubt!

The train station was five mins away on foot, theres friendly staff who go the extra mile- they even posted a postcard for me and provided the stamp!

Don't bother looking elsewhere as mamaison was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becjane2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, MA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Was here with my boyfriend for a two night stay in late October. We couldn't have been happier. The room was clean and well appointed. Between the comfy bed and blackout curtains we slept marvelously. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful, but only a quick subway ride away from major attractions. We both were incredibly pleased with the hotel and felt it was a great value.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near the reception area. Was still nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#230 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#68 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#146 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#161 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#115 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#173 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Property: Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#131 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing