We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Ranked #130 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Lovely big room, clean and modern. Staff friendly and helpful. Location excellent, the neighbourhood is safe and upmarket, and has lots of local pubs serving cheap food without lots of tourists! Mlsnej kocour on the corner of the square is our favourite, non smoking too. Can't fault the hotel for price, excellent value, only 15 mins walk to old town too.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hatters84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    130
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
63
179
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This place became my home away from home, and in a market with so many other choices, I am grateful that I stayed at this property. I had the good pleasure to stay at this property for some 14 days while on a business trip. Everyone made an effort to ensure things were all in place, and when they were not, prompt and proficient attention was given to resolving the concern.

The reception team (Kristina, Ales, Jan) are simply the best! Ms. Eva has done a wonderful job with her team! And yes, we cannot forget Iveta! Whether it was arranging for services outside of the property or just ensuring that the facilities were accessible, I am very appreciative for their collective service..

Room Tip: The larger apartments are ideal for long stay (+7 days)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalesGuru242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great location, nice rooms and friendly staff.I could use kitchen to prepare some italian food and bathroom was nice.The forniture and atmosphere inside the room i stayed were very good.I didn't try but i had also the possibilty to use sauna and other services as biliard.At the end i can tell only positive things about this residence and i'll be glad to stay there during my next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luigi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights (October half term 2011)

On arrival, we were given a great welcoming from friendly and helpful reception staff.

The room was enormous. Massive open plan room with modern kitchen and huge bed. Bathroon was incredible, with seperate toilet. Wonderful shower and bath big enough for 2!

Room was very warm, but with big multi-opening windows and radiators you could adjust! Kitchen featured fridge, freezer, oven, microwave, toaster - everything you could ever want. Room also had a massive wardrobe, 2 full length mirrors and a safe you can use for free. Towels were changed twice and bedding once. Cleaner even out our dirty crocs in the DISHWASHER! YES - DISHWASHER in our room! The hotels facilities and staff were second to none and it is a great hotel for a very reasonable price.

We didnt have breakfast, but heard it was very good. There is also a sauna and a billiards room, but we didnt use these.

Checkout is at 12, but reception happily kept our bags until our transfer at 6.

In terms of location, it is a mere 10-15 minute walk from wencenslas square and is well away from all the hustle and bustle. If walking isnt your thing, the tram stop which goes to all major attractions is 3 minutes walk at the end of the street.

All in all, a brilliant hotel. We had a fantastic few nights and would stay here again without question.

I would also thoroughly recommend "resorthoppa" for airport transfers. Cabs are horribly expensive in prague. We paid £12 for a 10 minute cab ride. (we only took a cab as we were running late for a boat trip down the river). Book in advance for airport transfers! We paid £36 for a "Private" transfer to and from the airport. On arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly driver who gave us a tour guide book and map for free and dropped us off in her new passat. On collection, we were greeted by a suited driver in a brand new mercedes. Well worth the money!!! Resorthoppa is the one to book with!

We are a young proffessional couple and this modern, lavish hotel suited our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: I think we had a "Business" room @ 62 euros a night. Queen size bed. Our room was well in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Ths hotel sits in a quiet, beautiful street close to transport (or you can do what we did and walk the 20 minutes into New Town onto Old Town instead). There are a few great little places to eat on this street as well.

Being an apartment hotel, the room was very spacious with one bedroom. It was very clean and modern in design and thankfully had AC as it was fairly warm while we were there. The laundry downstairs, free of charge including laundry detergent, was a great touch for us. The reception desk were friendly and efficient.

My only gripe would be that while the rooms are not serviced daily - being an apartment and all - we struggled to get refills for things that had run out. Milk, coffee, tissues and body wash all ran out; we managed to get milk on the second request but never had the other items refilled. Lucky there was soap in the second bathroom that we could use.

Overall, a good stay away from the tourist hordes.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letyoursoulglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed with my mother for five nights at Mamaison on Belgicka in the neighborhood Vinohrady, Prague. It was really a home away from home, a great base for exploring the city.

It's located in a nice, quiet street, a five minutes walk from the beautiful Namesti Miru, where you can connect to trams and metros. Many ok restaurants and small supermarkets nearby (there's an organic supermarket just down the street), safe, ‘up-town-y’ neighborhood.

The apartment was spacious, very well designed, comfortable - and clean. The kitchenette was great, with a large fridge, small oven and two ceramic hotplates, dishwasher and other amities. The bed was comfortable, toilet and shower conveniently separated, there’s lots of wardrobe space.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D0nnaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I found this to be an excellent hotel. The room was huge (we seemed to have been upgraded, though this was never mentioned and we didn't ask just in case we got charged more!) with fridge and comfortable bed. there was a little corner shop right next door, so we were able to have breakfasts and lunches instead of having to eat out - also, the hotel's breakfast was 10euros so we never did try it. also, i didn't use the gym or spa so no idea on that.

the staff we extremely helpful and polite, which was a rarity for most of the city. the location is good, a short walk to the train station, which is only a short distance from the main tourist attractions.

and lastly, there were a few good restaurants near by, at about half the price of those in places like old town.

my girlfriend and I chose this hotel because it was the highest-rated on trip-advisor within our budget, and we were very pleased. 5 stars as it was better than we were expecting, with no downsides.

oh and also - there seems to be a policy in the surrounding area of people not being allowed to sit outside while they drink, which makes everything very quiet

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#80 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#149 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#150 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#69 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#100 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague

Property: Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Address: Belgicka 318/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#131 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Prague's historic Old Town, the midscale Mamaison Residence Belgicka, furnished in an innovative Feng-Shui style, is the ideal location for extended business and leisure stays. Set in the heart of Prague's trendy royal Vinohrady district, Residence Belgicka is located within easy reach of restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as tennis courts, jogging paths and picturesque picnic spots. It blends vibrant interior design and unparalleled hospitality to provide unique accommodation in one of the most popular parts of Prague. Mamaison Residence Belgicka boasts 24 suites & 6 business studios, Each with fully-equipped kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, Distinct layout, views and decor, 24-hour reception and concierge desks, Fitness room, sauna and billiard room, Private shuttle service, Business facilities on request, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, Self-service laundry room with washing machines & dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague Hotel Prague
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing