We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Petr

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petr
Ranked #250 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location was great, we stayed there since we had an early flight in the morning and needed to catch the night bus to the airport. The stop is close to the hotel so it was perfect for us.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and comfy and cleaner than most.
We definitely wouldn't have minded staying there for more than one (or more like half!) night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siggahth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    124
    26
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
122
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Petr. Have now stayed at numerous hotels in Prague and have liked them all, so I was relieved to have another pleasant stay in the city. I emailed the hotel to request an air-conditioned room (as not all floors have it) and they replied very quickly and politely, assuring me that one would be reserved. In the end we were very grateful for the air-con, as the top floor has a metal roof and the room did get very warm, even though the weather was not as hot as we expected. The room was fairly small but was very clean and well-kept with a small fridge, TV, hairdryer, safe and kettle for making tea/coffee. The road it is located on is nice and quiet and we had no issue with noise. At breakfast there was a good selection of bread, meat/cheese, cakes and cereals with some cooked food (eggs/sausages) and some fresh fruit. I was able to eat plenty and there was always a table free, although we stayed during the week which may have helped. Everything was replenished quickly. The staff at reception were polite and they sell some transport tickets there, including the day and 3 day passes, which was handy.

In terms of the location, I was very happy. There is a tram stop a short walk away and the metro at Andel was about a 5-10 min walk away. Andel has a large shopping centre as well which was convenient and you are able to get lots of trams from outside. It is only a short walk to Petrin which is well worth walking/getting the funicular up. A little further along is the Child of Prague and then on towards the Castle. Charles Bridge is about 15 minutes walk along the river and then you can cross to the Old Town Square. It was also easy to get to/from the airport. We bought the 32CK (90mins) ticket and got the 119 bus to Dejvicka metro station (final stop) then went a couple of stops to Malostranska and then finally got the tram along to the hotel. Very easy and fairly quick.

I would definitely stay again at this hotel. It was particularly good as we got a good deal through Expedia and it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: If travelling in the summer, request a room with air-conditioning as this is not available on all fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingbug_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel Petr rules!!!!

Here in this hotel was like the best room I have ever had!
Great big rooms, with ac,frige,tv,large windows and even coffe and tea maker with everything you need for starting a beautiful day :)
Everything was super,I recommend this hotel with all my heart at anytime !
You won`t regret this choice! ! !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarmenM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pribram
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Book in advance by booking.com and you will get better price than just at the reception desk. Clean spacy room, comfortable beds, breakfast was O.K....The only failing: early in morning the noisy kitchen and auxiliary stuff bother the guests, as they talked very aloud at the yard and during the breakfast. Not speaking of the vulgarity of these Czech women - they rely on the guests not to understand Czech, quite evidently.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BohemianPribram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff is helpful and pleasant. They sell tram tickets and tickets to concerts or other events in the city. Short walk to the tram. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty.

I would stay here again. Be sure to ask for a room with air conditioning. Not all floors have it. I was there in a record breaking heat wave and comfortable in my room with AC but others without had to be transferred to other hotel

Room Tip: Be sure to get one with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel Petr was just what we were looking for. It is on a quiet street, but only a block or so away fro a tram line. (Metro is a little further walk to the south) The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk service was very helpful and can sell you tram & metro passes. (Saves you a trip to the metro station, since most tram stops don't sell passes) The buffer breakfast was good but service gets a little slow when the hotel is full. (The hotel gets a little busy on weekends, but during the week you practically have the place to yourself. )

Our only complain was that our room had a very squeaky hardwood floor. Not a big deal, and we're certainly return to Hotel Petr if we were in Prague again.

The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is while it is a perfectly good hotel, there wasn't anything that made it really stand out. If you are looking for a "hotel experience", look elsewhere. But if you want a quiet, clean, comfortable room at a decent price, Hotel Petr is a good bet.

Bonus tip: This hotel is about blocks away from one of the best restaurants in Prague, Vidlicky e Noze. If you stay at Hotel Petr, you should try Vidlicy e Noze.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Purdius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel sent a driver to collect us at the airport. The hotel itself is located in a queit residential area. the staff were helpful in directing us to local pubs and bank.
The breakfast was okay and plentiful. Rooms were very clean. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are more quiet and overlook the gardens of other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinny038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Austria Suites
Austria Suites
#269 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Praha 5
Arbes
Arbes
#272 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#221 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#114 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Praha 5
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#218 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petr

Property: Petr
Address: Drtinova 385/17, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#62 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#180 Family Hotel in Prague
#205 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petr 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Petr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petr Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing