We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & very cheap!”
Review of Hotel 123

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 123
Ranked #406 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hostel is located just outside the city, but you can reach it very easy by metro. The room was very big, clean and it seemed to be newly renovated. We loved the accomodation and the breakfast. The staff is English speaking (or they are at least trying).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 123
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Ended up staying here as a last resort following double booking of our hostel. The room was very basic, and the curtain couldn't be pulled or closed, and didn't really cover the window so people could see in. En suite had a broken showerhead. Breakfast was appalling cereal was stale, if you turned up after 8.30 the buffet was empty and not replenished, despite being served until 11. Close to metro, and reception staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingsaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very Nice staff, Zuzana and Ludmila were very helpfull. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good location, if you go out you can get back to the hotel by tram very easily even early in the morning. The tram stop and subway station are very close to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sabina_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We Checked in, and the staff was just amazing, the had all the information we needed ready prior to our arrival. The rooms were just right, there was a tv and free wifi, and the signal strength was great. I recommend the breakfast, its a swedish style buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

That was the best low cost option I have ever experienced travelling throughout the Europe. The hotel option is in the price of a regular hostel and it looks very new and tidy. I was so dissapointed after seeing hostel in the old town, they very so ugly and not very hospitable. This one definitely the best!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank menthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Location is A+ since it was just a 5-10 minute to the train station and railway stop. Price is very cheap. The fron desk named Stephen (or Warren?) can speak English very well (since most people in Prague don't know how to speak english). He's also very good-looking (which is a total plus! haha). They aslo provide free wi-fi. Cons: No elevator. Our room (6-bed dorm) is on the 3rd or 4th floor and there was no elevator, so we have to carry our luggage while climbing the stairs. The room was also smelly. Not quite sure if it was because of the bathroom (which also kind of stinks).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancewithgelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

the pluses first... the room we had there was no bunk beds all single beds which i liked. the staff were nice enough and helped out in any way they could....
the real disappointments... there was no elevator... had to carry our huge 20kg bags up 3 flights of stairs. the bathrooms were old, smelt mouldy and falling apart.
we stayed only the one night and changed to a hotel. there were 2 of us and we got a twin on the other side of town for cheaper per person in a 4star hotel which was the same distance to town then this hostel... u can find better!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieW0rldExpl0rers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#571 of 648 in Prague
288 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#19 of 674 in Prague
881 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 674 in Prague
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 648 in Prague
401 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 648 in Prague
179 reviews
Praha 3
Jump in Hostel
Jump in Hostel
#185 of 364 in Prague
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 123? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 123

Address: U Vystavishte 262/1, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic (Formerly A & O Hostel Praha)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $28 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 123 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 300 metres from the Prague Holešovice Train Station, this hotel is a few steps from the large Stomovka Park and the Vystaviste Tram Station. It offers free Wi-Fi access entire property.All rooms of the Hotel 123 provide an en-suite bathroom with a shower, and a Wi-Fi connection for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 123 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing