We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day”
Review of Castle District

Castle District
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.58*
and up
Night Time Alchemy and Mysteries Walking Tour of Prague's Castle District
Ranked #10 of 950 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely day”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I spent a whole day wandering the grounds and the streets...it's very beautiful and offers the best view - in my opinion - of Prague. If you walk. Expect a tiring hike up the hill. Otherwise you can take the tram. Lots of great things to see and some nice restaurants too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,605
    1,563
    252
    29
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
BEAUVAIS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We didn't do the whole tour but still we spent more than 3 hours there and it was great. Don't miss the cathedral and the Golden Lane.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank agnes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely area”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed wandering around this area. There are some amazing buildings and corners to visit. We visited late afternoon so there wasnt too many people walking around. Take your time to wander and explore. And it offers the best views of Prague.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Attractive Castle and District”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went to see the Castle with it's old architecture and surrounding buildings beautifully decorated.There are lots of hidden sites to see there also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A core area of interst in prague”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

a core area of interest in prague, the most important and one of the oldest churches of prague, the old royal palace, the lobkowicz palace and museum, the national gallery are here. the Loreto sacred place is nearby.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle District also viewed

 

Been to Castle District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing