We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly for young adults”
Review of Le Papillon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Papillon
Ranked #440 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Prague
A TripAdvisor Member
Burlington, Vermont
11
Reviewed May 21, 2006

This hostel compares with a run down Motel 6. If I were 20 again, I probably would find it acceptable. Our reservation was misplaced, and we were given a room half the size promised, yet despite efforts to negotiate a reduction in price, we were left with a "take it or leave it" shrug of the shoulders. All the lobby clerks chained smoked, so tempting as it was to use the computer, I could only take 5 minutes at a time. The apartment was a poorly furnished and cramped dorm room. What was described as a kitchen amounted to a hotplate on a countertop. There were no tables, so we ate on our beds. Starting at 8:30 a.m., and ending at 4:30, a jackhammer from a nearby renovation blasted. I'm sure that you can do better in Prague...even if you're a backpacking student.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Le Papillon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2006

We reserved for the night of May 17, 2006 what was described in Le Papillon's email correspondence as a "double apartment with private bathroom and kitchenette". This turned out to be only a very small room where there was insufficient floor space to have 2 persons open their suitcases at the same time. It would be more appropriate and less misleading for Le Papillon management to describe the accommodations as a double room. I would give the overall appearance of this room a C-.

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank Immigr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylwia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marion r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Na czas prac remontowych wyłączyć pokój z używania. Zamontować wentylację lub zamienić okna na otwie...
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bazyliszek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 674 in Prague
767 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#19 of 674 in Prague
881 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 648 in Prague
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 648 in Prague
179 reviews
Praha 3
Jump in Hostel
Jump in Hostel
#185 of 364 in Prague
37 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Papillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Papillon

Address: Jungmannova 18/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing