We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
Ranked #129 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Hostel”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and really liked it.
Room was mostly clean, felt like they hadn't swept the floor in the room though so we kept our shoes on when we were there. As other reviews said the communal area is quite small so we didn't talk to many people although those that we did were really nice.
The staff are really helpful and smiley. Good location near the river, about a 20min walk to the centre but Prague is so small that it really didn't feel like much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    25
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
17
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is the nicest, most spacious, cleanest, friendliest, most accommodating hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff is really helpful. The rooms are huge I really enjoyed my stay here. This hostel has everything needed for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The living area and kitchen are tiny compared to the number of rooms, and as a result this is not the kind of place where you can chill out and meet people. No bunks beds, and we had a 4 person room to ourselves, despite just two of us. Booked the wrong day, and they were fine with it and just changed it. Seems quite secure as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natpalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

To many types of the accommodation during any trips I prefer mostly hostels. The Dizzy Daisy Hostel is perhaps the best one I’ve visited. Clean, cozy, inexpensive, and the icing on cake this place situated in a beautiful calm location not far from the main embankment. Be careful with the automatically closing doors and don’t forget your keys in the room (like we did) ^^. But the polite personnel was very helpful and nice. This trip is among those I will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nougattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Paesi Bassi
Level Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I slept there two nights in August.I must say that is the best hostel I've ever been to.We were in three and paid 16€/person for a day in room for 3 people.It was clean,big,the stuff was helpful and available 24h.It's located in Praha 2. You have to walk for 17min by feet from Karlov Most (Charles' Bridge) along the river,so the walking is also very nice.I recommend it for everyone who wants sleep in the center,pay small money and enjoy Praha!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TulpanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, L'vivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Clean rooms, good stuff, and veeeeeery funny keychains on keys from rooms)))
not so far to the city center (20 minutes on foot)...
Really nice hostel with cheap prices, i'll recommend it for my friends)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAnchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in this hostel August 12th to August 15th. The reception are very friendly and made us feel welcome. The kitchen and lounge room are nice. We were on the top floor and the only problem was the lift was slow but we didnt mind walking up. The room was big and clean (triple room). The beds were just normal beds and not really comfortable. We had wardrobes to hang clothes up and cupboards. The hostel isnt the best that I have stayed in but I had no complaints either. I would say 3/5 because there wasnt much atmosphere there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilBWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#448 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 644 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel One Home
Hostel One Home
#15 of 644 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Praha 2
Hostel Advantage
Hostel Advantage
#16 of 644 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 644 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha

Property: Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
Address: Dittrichova 330/15 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Rooseveltova Hostel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Backpacking trought Europe or just visiting Prague for the weekend? Either way we’re perfect for you! Easily reachable from both railway station and the airport, Dizzy Daisy Hostel is perfectly located inside the city center. Single rooms, twins and triples as well as small dorms make it a great choice both for the party animals and those who need their sleep. Guest kitchen, common room right by reception, Internet access that is free of charge, travel desk and the reception round-the-clock…we simply have it all! Our young yet experienced staff really know their city. Go ahead, ask them. Whether you look for the fancy wining & dining experience or the best club in town they know it. And they happen to really enjoy their work so there's always a receptionist to hang out with when you don't feel like going out. Staying with us places you directly in the heart of Prague where you will find yourself only few minutes walk away from all the main attractions that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing