We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the place and really helpful staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
Ranked #149 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Reviewed July 12, 2011

These people working here are great - they're not from Prague but they care for their tourists and they'll check everything that you need to know. I hope to be back to Prague in mid-August and I'll be staying with that 'dizzy people' ;)

Room Tip: the street is quiet but it's always better to avoid the 'street-view' ;)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterZanev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

I've been there last year with my girlfriend and we booked twin room en suite. The room was clean and cosy, but quite basic. You can't expect anything more for about 40 pounds! And it's in the centre, we walked everywhere. I'd definitely recommend it for 2-3 day stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby_Jackson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The location is not bad, but also not good.( walk to the old town min. 40 minutes, to Castle more than 1 hour)
The staff is no local, but from Poland, so they don´t know a lot of important informations about the city and some ladies there are rude.
The worst thing on the hostel is the cleaning. I think they don´t clean very often, so the KITCHENS AND BATHROOMS ARE REALLY DISGUSTING ( you can see it on the picture)
I DON´T recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aloha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DizzyDaisyPraha, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. The hostel has a new location and the standards are new as well. Cleanliness is our priority. We invite you to visit us once more and check it out by yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Lovely place, although not exactly in the centre, but you can easily reach everywhere by public transport. Absolutely amazing staff, so helpful and kind. Rooms are big, bright and airy, there is a fridge in each. And, last but not least, BAR inside. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agata_valentova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Within walking distance of all the main attractions, clean rooms, we had a dorm with 3 beds and shared a bathroom with one other dorm.

The breakfast they offer for a few extra Korunas isn't worth it - go out for breakfast, there are plenty of cheap places around.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
Thank DavidM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Terribly unclean. Common areas (all of them) were an utter disgrace. Woken in the middle of the night to people vomitting in rubbish bins outside our dorm. I don't think the bathrooms were ever clean. Little bit out of the way from city centre as well. Would most definitely NOT stay here ever ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Polecam dla studentów
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doriisska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadwiga B, Manager at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 648 in Prague
2,192 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Dancing House Hotel
Dancing House Hotel
#269 of 648 in Prague
70 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#144 of 648 in Prague
1,179 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Palace
The Palace
#70 of 674 in Prague
62 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 674 in Prague
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha

Address: Dittrichova 330/15 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Rooseveltova Hostel)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Backpacking trought Europe or just visiting Prague for the weekend? Either way we’re perfect for you! Easily reachable from both railway station and the airport, Dizzy Daisy Hostel is perfectly located inside the city center. Single rooms, twins and triples as well as small dorms make it a great choice both for the party animals and those who need their sleep. Guest kitchen, common room right by reception, Internet access that is free of charge, travel desk and the reception round-the-clock…we simply have it all! Our young yet experienced staff really know their city. Go ahead, ask them. Whether you look for the fancy wining & dining experience or the best club in town they know it. And they happen to really enjoy their work so there's always a receptionist to hang out with when you don't feel like going out. Staying with us places you directly in the heart of Prague where you will find yourself only few minutes walk away from all the main attractions that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing