We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
191
205
65
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
205
65
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer hallattached restaurantgreat locationstrongest beerfreshly made pancakesold town squaregreat beercharles bridgeon arrivalcomplimentary beeryogurttraditional hotelcentrally located hotelfirst floorcomfortable bedgoulashfirst morning
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 479 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here at the end of August and the hotel completely lived up to the months of excited anticipation I had since booking it.

The staff are lovely, SIlvie on reception in particular being a star.

The brewery bar is very fun, the bar staff quciker than many other bars I went to in the city, and after the bar shut the hotel let a small group of us drink in reception for a couple more hours until we decided to call it a night.

The rooms are great, old styled and ideal for staying with mates or a romantic trip.

Location is great, so close to the old town and the river, yet far on a quiet side street so away from the groups of drunken tourists around.

Really can't recommend this hotel enough, thank you U Medvidku for such a wonderful and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stv1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I spend with my wife three days in Prague sleeping in this Hotel. The location is pretty central, walking distance from the old center of Prague. The room (1st floor) was clean and, despite the brewery, very quiet.
We also had a dinner at the Brewery Restaurant (is better to reserve in advance) and we were delighted by the good food and typical ambiance.
Very positive.

Room Tip: Much better the rooms at first-second floor, the rooms at the third floor are pretty noisy!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

As everyone else has said, location is the main feature of this old hotel. It is close to the old town, modern shopping streets and the river. Our experience with the staff was good. We had a room overlooking the main street, which was clean and spacious. However, there was no aircon, so in midsummer the room was hot. Opening the windows let in the breeze but also street noise which lasts until the small hours of the morning. We resorted to earplugs. Also there was a smell of cigarette smoke wafting up from the smoker-filled restaurant below. You must try the beers from the brewery though, which is smoke free!

Room Tip: Don't get a room above the street in summer. The loft rooms are the only ones that have aircon, but there are extra steps to drag your suitcase up as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsw_lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel has a good position nearly city center, personal is very freendly, the rooms are wide and the quality/cost ratio is very good. Unfortunately the carpet in our room was rather dirty. However we suggest this hotel for a short and economic stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilios2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of days ago with 3 friends. The rooms were old but very clean. The staff were so friendly and the free breakfast was great with eggs sausages bread yoghurt fruit you name it. It was also very close to many restaurants and only a short walk to Charles Bridge. One of the locals advised the restaurant was one of the best in vienna so definitely eat there at least one night! I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gem_gem001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews