We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hostel”
Review of Hostel Advantage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Advantage
Ranked #17 of 650 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Hostel”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very helpful staff. Located right in the city and easy walking distance from the local historic attractions. Excellent free Wifi Internet and Internet terminals in foyer. Excellent clean rooms. Good space in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyYager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    104
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
18
27
97
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanford, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

In terms of living accommodations, Hostel Advantage is more than adequate. They have all the usual advertised things like free wifi, bed sheets, and an open kitchen; they also take care of important details like making sure the toilet paper and soap dispensers in the bathrooms are fully stocked.

Where this place really shines, however, is in their commitment to making sure their guests have a good time in Prague. Travelling alone it's sometimes difficult to get up a group of people to go out with at night. Hostel Advantage helps break the ice by hosting activities like Czech cooking night, Czech culture night, or just good old-fashioned drinking games. Afterwards, your local host will suggest a cheap bar - real "insider tips" from my experience - where the night can really begin. Special thanks to hosts Dana and Karel, whose charm and friendliness rank as memorable as any of the beautiful sights of Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We loved every minute in this place, and met the best people in our dorms. The location was awesome and we walked everywhere. Would love to go back after such a wonderful stay! everyday free activities is make this place first class stay, Kaya is the guy who take care of it thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a lovely hostel with a great atmosphere. Perfect location in the centre within walking distance of all tourist sites. They are welcoming and helpful. Very well organised staff and various night activities. I particularly enjoyed the beerpong games and night walk tour with awesome friendly guild Karel. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feischei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hostel has a friendly, fun atmosphere and the location is good - a 10-minute walk to Wenceslas Square, even closer to trams and metro. We arrived early and Lukas said we could store our bags in the locked cage so we made the most of our first day. Our last day was equally productive; we left our bags in the cage all day and were allowed to have a shower in the communal bathrooms on our return before our late flight. Complimentary breakfast was good, in a qwerky cellar/evening restaurant decorated with movie memorabilia. Lukas was really helpful, gave us the hostel's complimentary map which encouraged us to join a free walking tour around Prague to find our bearings. A great 4 days. We'd stay here again, definitely.

Room Tip: We had a 4-bed dorm with private bathroom at the back (quieter) for the two of us - nice! The front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Me and my friend stayed for a long weekend in Advantage hostel. We had a nice welcome from the staff, who was always helpfull to give us advice about the city and nightlife. Everything was clean and the breakfast was very good. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLvH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I travel for prague because i'm a dancer and I have to go for the Street Dance Kemp in Brno so I stay in prague a few days in the hostel and I liked so much...the room's, breakfast and the staff especialy that guy Lukas....
I recomend for everybody !!!!
See ya !! Hugs from Brasil !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,969 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#134 of 649 in Prague
692 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 650 in Prague
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 650 in Prague
1,185 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#8 of 650 in Prague
498 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#15 of 650 in Prague
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Advantage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Advantage

Property: Hostel Advantage
Address: Sokolska 1500/11, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 650 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Advantage 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Advantage Hostel is situated right in the city centre - 100m from underground station "I.P.Pavlova" (line C) and within 5-minute walk to the Wenceslas Square (Vaclavske namesti). It is a perfect point of departure for walks through the historical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Advantage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing