We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel with good public transport accessibility”
Review of Henrietta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Henrietta Hotel
Ranked #454 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Budget hotel with good public transport accessibility”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was the good value for money which we paid. We knew the advantages and disadvantages in advance, from others reviews.
Advantages were breakfast included in price, good public transport accessibility to the city centre (by metro line or trams) and pleasant personnel at reception.
Disadvantages were older equipment and furniture, not working TV remote controller and maybe not the best cleanliness.
We stayed for 3 nights and did not spend too much time in the hotel, most of the day we spent in the city.
I would stay there again when visiting Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    51
    52
    13
    10
See reviews for
30
54
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The pictures do not really match, the room was really loud at night and that was frustrating! But it had a great continental breakfast, which was wonderful. It wasn't the cleanest, but it was not a disaster either. But, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b_m_berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel was very good for the money i paid,considering the weather was cold the hotel was very warm, the room was very clean and comfortable.The resturant for the breakfast was bright and cheerful and there was a very good selection of bread, rolls, cold cheese and various hams and other cold meats, boiled eggs and sausages.There was also a good selection of teas,and coffee,fruit juices etc.Overall excellent value for money,very near to the Metro line station Kobylisy, on Red Line C.so easy access into the centre of Prague 5 stops.
The only crititism would be that the hotel was down a side street but it wasnot easy to spot, could do with a new awning over the entrance with maybe some international flags so it would be easier to see from the main road.

Room Tip: All rooms do not have a problem with traffic noise as it is down a side road.Seen some other reports...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The reality and pictures on the web differs a lot. The internet connection, that should be available at the rooms does not function (only at the reception ara works). TV (20yers old) at room got broken the second day, the romonte control of it did not work at all. There was a dog poo at balcony together with an other trash. The arm chair in the room was stainy an dirty (looked like picked up by a dumpster) so were sofas at the hallway.The bedside tables had a notable layer of dust on the shelve. The corners an all room angles were also dusty. Overall dirty and bad maintained hotel with overused equpment. Do not recomend at all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I spent in Hotel Henrietta a week. This is cheap hotel, but unfortunately room was dirty.
It was dust in wardrobe, by the window and in the bathroom.
The Window was also dirty. First day of my holiday I told about this receptionist.
She was kind and nice. Charlady (cleaner) was later, when I was out.
When I return, dust still was in my room, so I decided to clean this myself.
Breakfast - all the same day by day.
The only positive is location, quiet place and only 20 minutes to center by tram.
tram stop and metro stop is very near.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lecho74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Aron
Aron
#560 of 649 in Prague
292 reviews
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#291 of 649 in Prague
278 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#486 of 649 in Prague
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#447 of 649 in Prague
65 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#361 of 649 in Prague
135 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Abito
Hotel Abito
#474 of 649 in Prague
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrietta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta Hotel

Property: Henrietta Hotel
Address: Ke Stirce 42, Prague 182 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #454 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Henrietta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Henrietta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing