We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Trip.com
$80
View deal
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$84
eDreams$84
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveler rating
1,121
151
15
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,121
151
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strahov monastery prague castle old town charles bridge breakfast room wonderful hotel turn down service yogurt i highly recommend this hotel on foot tram brewery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We couldn't be happier with our stay at Questenberk. The hotel is beautiful in a gorgeous location and the rooms were large and absolutely spotless. Everything from the champagne at reception to the cakes and refreshments exceeded our expectations. This was probably one of our favorite hotels during our stay in Europe.
The front desk staff, particularly Vojta, went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. He even helped us book a professional massage to come to our room which was much needed after several days of travel.
I couldn't say enough positive things - we'd highly recommend the hotel for a clean, quiet and hospitable stay in Prague with a great location and staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LaurenH763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We are so very thankful that we found this gem. The location for us was ideal. Positioned high upon the hill near the Monastery and within walking distance to many charming streets, restaurants, attractions and of course the Prague Castle. The tram stop at the top of the hill was especially convenient as we chose to walk down the hill and take the tram for the return trip on occasion. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. They were very helpful in planning our excursions and self guided walking tours. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLoFLA928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

While plush bathrobes, fresh bed linens, and spotless floors go a long way to ensure a comfortable, relaxing hotel stay, there’s nothing more inviting than a warm and authentic greeting from the front desk, freshly baked cake with afternoon tea and a special treat of Belgian chocolates left on your pillow from the maid. Hotels pride themselves on quality customer service, but not every establishment upholds their promise. Questenberk does it all. Fabulously located in a beautiful monastery away from the madding crowd yet close enough to access all the major sites from the Prague Castle to the Charles Bridge by foot or by tram (22 or 23: 4 stops and you’re in the city centre), the rooms are modern and bright, the luxury amenities from Penhaligon. Ours on the third floor had large windows to boot.

We were offered mimosas as we checked in. The bags were taken up to our room as Sergei went on to explain the facilities and surroundings and offer us restaurant and tour recommendations. He also took us on a quick tour of the guest facilities, then showed us to our rooms.

Remember to book directly to get the best rates plus a free welcome amenity (bottle of wine, cheese or fruit plate). After walking and sightseeing it was a pleasure to return to freshly baked cake and coffee in the concierge area and a refreshed room with a turned down service, before we showered and went out again for an evening meal. Note that the monastery brewery is directly behind the hotel as are several great restaurants, all very affordable.

The cooked breakfast was delicious – a special shout out to our waiters Petr and Rauen who went the extra mile every morning. We were three couples travelling from Dubai and we will be back – and would never stay anyplace else in Prague!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SunitaGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Perfect location. Close to Prague Castle. 2 minute walk to tram stop. Many local restaurants to choose from. The rooms were clean, water bottles free everyday. Pillow menu.The staff were terrific. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend staying there. Reasonable price laundry service. Pick up service from airport . Thank you to our driver Paul!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jrusseddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

A Beautiful Hotel, one of the best ever in my 35 years of trips, located on the top of Hrdacany near the beautiful Strahov monastery , in a XVI century monastery itself converted into a Hotel. Rest, peace, clean room with very comfortable beds, a beautiful breakfast room with a dreamlike view of Prague, a 5 star hotel level service for food and drinks and very friendly staff. Absolutely raccomended.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews