We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$88
eDreams$88
CheapTickets$88
Travelocity$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveler rating
1,121
151
15
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,121
151
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strahov monastery prague castle old town charles bridge breakfast room wonderful hotel turn down service yogurt i highly recommend this hotel on foot tram brewery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We received a warm welcome, including a glass of champagne, on arrival. Our standard room on the ground floor was spacious and clean. The hotel is part of the Strahov Monastery and located a few minutes walk from the castle with a tram stop nearby with great views of Prague. There are quite a few bars/eateries in the immediate area. For my birthday I received a free breakfast including two glasses of sparkling wine. We did not have a cooked breakfast but the continental was really tasty (far better than the UK equivalent). When we returned to our room early evening, a cake was waiting for me. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that has acknowledged my birthday which made the day even more special.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sarahb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

The staffs of the hotel is very very good to customers.
I have stayed at many hotels in many couturies. But I have never been received warm reception like this hotel.
The hotel is located at good Location.
There is a tram station near the hotel(1 Minute by walk).
Thera is a Prague Castle near the hotel(5 Minutes by walk).
You can also experience the antique beauties and histories to Prague city.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louisphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

From pick up at the airport in a very sleek Mercedes and a friendly, informative driver to check out with correct billing and receipt this establishment is top notch! After a very nice enjoyable ride from the airport, our driver took our bags up the front steps into the lobby where Pavel immediately greeted us. We were seated and served mimosas, and he had our bags taken up to our room while we checked in. Pavel offered us many suggestions for restaurants in the area, tour guide, and activities. Afterward he took us on a quick tour of all the guest facilities, then showed us to our room. He explained all the details for our comfort & convenience. We were overwhelmed with the complementary bottle of wine, waters, chocolates and fruit! Our room was facing the front of the hotel square, room 206, very quiet, and very comfortable with the dining room at the opposite end of the hall. I have to add, at the end of a day of sightseeing, returning to a refreshed room with very special touches for turn down service was just the royal treatment! We had the airport transportation, & our breakfasts added onto our room reservation when booked which is the way to go as it saves money and time. This location is also very prime for getting around to the sights. The #22 tram stops at the top of the square which can be taken down into town or return, a 15 minute walk downhill from the front of the hotel will take to you Charles Bridge and a leisurely 10 minute walk through the park takes you to the Prague Castle. Also not to be missed for beer enthusiasts is the monastary brewery directly behind the hotel with excellent views. All this and it is very affordable! How can you go wrong?

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 638lindao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

When we arrived, they immediately took our bags to our room, got us a Mimosa and explained the hotel, including the history and amenities available during our stay. Our room was on the third floor and was well appointed. There is an elevator/lift once you get into the hotel, but there are about 15 steps to get in (see picture).The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was adequate. The real pleasure was the staff's level of service. Each time we left or arrived we were greeted by a smiling face and a pleasant word.

The staff were happy to answer any questions we had, whether providing directions or restaurant recommendations.

The location is nice, up the hill from Old Town, very close to Prague Castle (less than 10 minutes walk). There is a tram stop about two minutes up a little hill where you can catch the 22 Tram down to Prague. You can also walk down the hill and you're at Charles Bridge in about 15 minutes.

One day we walked to Petrin Hill, which is about 15 minutes away.

I would highly recommend this former Monastery guesthouse for a unique stay.

Room tip: There appeared to be three levels or rooms, we took the middle and were happy.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

This is an amazing historic hotel at the top of the hill overlooking Prague & was originally part of the adjoining Strahov Monastery. The views from the hotel, particularly from the breakfast room are spectacular & if you can't manage the walk back up the hill, the number 22 tram will take the strain for you. This is a perfect retreat from the noise & hustle & bustle of the old town below. There is a really good breakfast & the staff are the best we have ever encountered in any hotel. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

Room tip: Top floor rooms have exposed beams
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews