We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
1,011
145
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
145
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrahov monasteryguest loungeprague castlewelcome drinkold towncharles bridgeoverlooking praguebreakfast roompetrin towersmall windowtram stoptram servicewonderful hotelsparkling winedeluxe roomlittle touchesnumber tram
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

The service in Questenberk is super good. And makes me a superior experience in Prague. The view in breakfast room is the best view in Prague and also the food and service. It likes staying in a castle.

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luoyujunwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

This is a tasteful, comfortable, warm hotel with great views, impeccable service and a rich history. This was my first time to Prague and I would definitely return to the Questenberk. It's easy to get to from the airport and a 10-15 minute walk to the central attractions of Prague. Right next door is the monastery and park and just across the square is the impressive castle.
Located on top of a hill it's the perfect place to enjoy spectacular views of the city of spires.
Great city. Good food. Stunning architecture and lovely friendly people.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SatNam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

A high quality hotel full of character, located in the Monastery area and not far from the Castle with outstanding views overlooking the city of Prague.

Exceptional standards of hospitality from the moment you step foot into the hotel, given what I could only describe as an induction of the hotel whilst checking in. Your bags and coats are taken to your room whilst you are offered a glass of champagne before given a quick tour of the facilities.

Rooms have plenty of extras in them for your use, including minibar, dressing gowns, even slippers. Ours was on the 2nd floor next to the dining room, we had booked superior for our Anniversary but think this was a standard room looking at the pictures, though never felt the need to question really, plus we had a chilled bottle of bubbly waiting for us in the room.

Serving from 7am till 11am the breakfast experience was impressive, ideal for early starters or those wanting a lazy morning, the stunning views from the room down to the city and river and the very polite staff waiting on plus the generous selection of food available for your choice was very well worth taking advantage of.

The Questenberk hotel is at the top of the hill from Charles Bridge which is a good 20 minute walk but has a lot of history around by the hotel along with a number of bars and restaurants in and around the area. Plenty of taxis plus the tram were also near by.

Was let down with our transport back to the airport but the hotel booked us their own car which in hindsight we should of originally booked in with the holiday.

Have stayed at the Hilton near the centre before but if I return to Prague would certainly look this hotel up again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great staff and service. Ticked all the boxes for us and will definitely stay again when back in Prague. The rooms are cosy, comfortable and spacious and the beds a dream.
Some lovely local eateries and easy transport links and 10 minute down hill walk to the river and old town.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lionheart88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

The Questenberg is such a wonderful hotel; full of character, spotlessly clean with very helpful staff.

The Grand Deluxe room I stayed in was superb. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel and pillows where your head just sinks! The view from my window was of the Strahov Monastery. Although it is at the top of the hill, it was worth it for the stunning views walking down into the centre of Prague.

The breakfast room has very impressive decor and lovely helpful staff to serve you the delicious food on offer.

If ever I returned to Prague, I would not want to go anywhere else.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank PimkieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews